FLYING DISK: Italian noise rockers launch video for new single "Night Creatures" Tuesday December 18 2018, 8:19 PM
FLYING DISK: Italian noise rockers launch video for new single "Night Creatures"

Today Italian noise rockers FLYING DISK launch a video for their new single "Night Creatures". The song is taken from their brand new album "Urgency". You can watch the clip HERE!

One of Italy's most dynamic musical exports, FLYING DISK just released their latest compendium of noise rock, stoner, alternative and metal. The album, titled "Urgency", can be streamed via No Echo / Impatto Sonoro.

Recently first single "On The Run" was launched via Grind On The Road.

"Urgency" is out via Brigante Records, Scatti Vorticosi and Edison Box. The vinyl edition will follow in the coming months on Urgence Disk Records, Mother Ship, Longrail Records, Frammenti Di Un Cuore Esploso, Dayoff and Santa Valvola Records.

The follow up to 2014’s “Circling Further Down”, “Urgency” is a refreshing record from this talented and promising Italian band. FLYING DISK have taken their impressive technical ability, paired it with a sincere, fearless attitude and as a result have delivered one of the most heart-felt albums of 2018.

"Urgency" tracklist:

1. One Way to Forget
2. On the Run
3. Straight
4. Dirty Sky
5. Night Creatures
6. Hammer
7. Young Lizard
8. 100 Days


Simone Calvo - Guitars / Vocals
Enrico Reineri - Drums
Luca Mauro - Bass

FLYING DISK were born in 2010 in Fossano (CN), a little town in the North-West of Italy. Originally a three-piece formed by Simone Calvo, Mattia Fenoglio and Luca Mauro, the band soon abandoned their punk rock roots and a minimalistic approach and expanded their sound to include more layered and textural guitar work.

In 2012, the band recorded a demo with producer Francesco "Frankie" Groppo (Wherever Recording). After its release FLYING DISK played all over the North-West and Central Italy, hitting several venues, clubs, squats and festivals.

In November 2014, the band released the debut album "Circling Further Down", recorded and mixed by Francesco Groppo at Wherever Recording Studio, co-produced by Francesco Martinat and mastered by Manuel Veniani at Absolute Sound. The record was released via Vollmer Industries, TADCA Records, Canalese Noise Records, Taxi Driver Records, Rude Records, Dreamingorilla Records and Vortex Records Records.

Between 2014 and 2015, FLYING DISK played more than 60 gigs in Italy supporting acts such as Zu, Uzeda, Agnostic Front, Cripple Bastards, Hawks, Elder, Mos Generator, OvO, Zeus! and Ornaments. This eventually led to a reissue of the debut album, which came out in a Digipak CD edition limited to 200 copies on Santa Valvola Records, Edison Box and Dio Drone.

At the end of 2016 new drummer Enrico Reineri joined the band and the revamped line-up started writing new material.

In 2018 FLYING DISK entered the studio to record their second album “Urgency” under the guidance of Francesco “El Dragon” Martinat.

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus