COOPER TO RELEASE NEW EP Monday July 22 2019, 4:38 AM

Alice Cooper will release a six-song EP, "Breadcrumbs" , on September 13 via earMUSIC .

Described as a "tribute to the garage rock heroes from his hometown Detroit city," the EP includes covers of MC5 's "Sister Anne", Suzi Quatro 's "Your Mamma Won't Like Me" and MITCH RYDER AND THE DETROIT WHEELS ' "Devil With A Blue Dress" .

Joining Cooper on the recordings are MC5 's Wayne Kramer , jazz singer Paul Randolph , former GRAND FUNK RAILROAD member Mark Farner , ex- DETROIT WHEELS drummer Johnny "Bee" Badanjek and Mick Collins .

"Breadcrumbs" will be made available digitally as well as on 20,000 numbered 10-inch vinyl copies.

Cooper spoke about the release earlier in the year, telling The Oakland Press : "There's a certain Detroit sound we're looking for. It's indefinable. There's a certain amount of R&B in it. There's a certain amount of Motown in it. But then you add the guitars and you add the attitude and it turns into Detroit rock. I feel like if we mine around with all Detroit players, we're gonna find that sound."

Cooper 's next full-length album is due in 2020.

Earlier this week, the legendary rocker kicked off a North American tour with HALESTORM . The trek, which ends on August 16, will be followed by a run of Alice dates in November.

"Breadcrumbs" track listing:

01. Detroit City 2020
02. Go Man Go
03. East Side Story
04. Your Mama Won't Like Me
05. Devil With A Blue Dress / Chains Of Love
06. Sister Anne

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




comments powered by Disqus