Journey Into Darkness - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show Sunday January 10 2021, 11:39 AM
Journey Into Darkness - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show

Brett from Journey Into Darkness joins us on the show to talk about the latest record "Multitudes of Emptiness" and we take questions from the listeners as well! This episode features new music from Journey Into Darkness as well as Pelvic Meatloaf, Sinira, Deliberate Miscarriage, Demon Head, Cobra Spell, Killing Tyranny, MISANTHROPIK-TORMENT, Gravehuffer, Jason Aaron Wood, Arhat, Markus Spittka, ALLIGATOR, Eximperitus, Ward XVI. We also play a tribute to Alexi Laiho from Children Of Bodom and we play some classics by request from Ghost, Necrotion, Pink Carnage, Anschluss Amor, Rock N Roll Villain Society, and Brutal Death Fuck!

Track List:

1 - Chokehold (Cocked 'n' Loaded)/Sixpounder/Angels Don't Kill - Children of Bodom
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - RAGE w Chuckie Bucket/SkullCrusher - Pelvic Meatloaf
4 - Where Starlight Does Not Shine - Sinira
5 - Masochistic Masturbation - Deliberate Miscarriage
6 - Magical Death - Demon Head
7 - Shake Me - Cobra Spell
8 - Waste Of Time - Killing Tyranny
10 - Journey Into Darkness - Interview featuring To Be Human Is To Be Inhuman/Programmed to Die/Desolation
11 - DEATH BEFORE DISCO - Gravehuffer
12 - Howls Of Iniquity - Necrotion
13 - Children Of The Damned - Pink Carnage
14 - Faith - Anschluss Amor
15 - All Rainbows and Ponies Must Die/Captain America and the Army of the Damned/Outlaw Trucker - Rock N Roll Villain Society
16 - Sycophant - Jason Aaron Wood
17 - Alcohol/Elizabeth...Death Camp 13 - Brutal Death Fuck
18 - Dead Life - Arhat
19 - Glorious - Markus Spittka
20 - Clown mask - ALLIGATOR
21 - Utpada - Eximperitus
22 - Square Hammer - Ghost
23 - Burn the Witch (Acoustic) - Ward XVI

Listen to the entire show on Mixcloud below!

Check out the interview on Spotify!

Check out the interview on YouTube!

Journey Into Darkness is the solo project of ex-guitarist Brett Clarin from the death metal band Sorrow ( Roadrunner , 1991-1993). The music is a unique style of symphonic black death metal with occasional  interludes of dark synth . The music focuses on dark and sinister melodies all while maintaining heaviness and intensity.  

The new release “Multitudes of Emptiness” has eight tracks that will leave the listener floating in the vast emptiness of space and existence where nothingness prevails. Four songs are a unique style of symphonic black death metal and three tracks are dark interludes. The final song is a hybrid of the old synth style and the new heavy guitar style, an emotional instrumental that blends heavy doomy guitars with synths and orchestral parts. The lyrics are well thought out and will help draw the listener into the intensity and emotion of the music.  
After the Roadrunner death metal purge in the mid 1990s my band, Sorrow, called it quits. Inspired by the intros and interludes on extreme metal albums, I started Journey Into Darkness in the mid 90s as an all synth solo project. After releasing just one album “Life Is a Near Death Experience” the project was put on hold for quite some time. Resurrected in 2018 guitars and vocals were added to give new dimension and depth to the music. 

The result is a sound like no other. In keeping with the motivation that gave birth to Journey Into Darkness, all instruments on “Multitudes of Emptiness” are virtual. This allows for extreme flexibility in the sound and the music.  

" I have been involved with the death and black metal scene since its inception. Between 1987-1993 I played guitar in the death metal band Sorrow (formerly Apparition) that released two records on Roadrunner.  I went on to own a CD/record store and record label (None of the Above) during the 90s. Twenty years have passed, but my passion for extreme music never waned. "

 "Only $3 for album download, use code "MDR" on Bandcamp"


Journey Into Darkness - Brett 

“Multitudes of Emptiness” – scheduled release 7/28/2020 

Track List:

1. Into Nothingness (Intro) - 1:29

2. To Be Human Is To Be Inhuman - 4:20

3. Programmed to Die - 4:03

4. Desolation (Interlude) - 2:24

5. The Insignificance Of - 4:03

6. Sending Death – 4:04 

7. Intergalactic Space (Interlude) – 2:50

8. Multitudes of Emptiness (Instrumental) – 4:45 

All music, lyrics, programming, mixing and mastering by Brett Clarin

Session vocals by Jei Doublerice

Cover art by Johny Prayogi

Logo by Christophe Szpajdel 




Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus