The Phantom of Phobos - double CD release “From a Dead Channel / The Uninvited” out on April 5th 2019 Sunday April 7 2019, 10:49 AM
The Phantom of Phobos - double CD release “From a Dead Channel / The Uninvited” out on April 5th 2019

The Finnish atmospheric sci-fi-metal group The Phantom of Phobos release its debut double CD “From a Dead Channel / The Uninvited” via Concorde Music Company on April 5th 2019. The physical issue has 8 tracks and furthermore includes a turbocharged cover version of the “Halloween” movie theme as well as a cinematic 3-track EP “ The Uninvited ” which is also released digitally on the same date.

The quartet operates behind pseudonyms I, II, XX and XIX in the musical areas of cinematic metal and darker progressive rock. The listeners of murkier material by Nine Inch Nails and Faith No More will find themselves at home, alongside with the friends of the melodic side of The Gathering and cinematic soundscapes by John Carpenter .

The album and EP were mixed by Mirko Nosari (Bunkker Universe, Italy) and mastered by Mika Jussila (Finnvox Studios, Finland). The tracks also include orchestral arrangements by an Italian master composer Mattia Benedetti Vallenari .

The Phantom of Phobos are playing live next time in Oulu, Finland on April 13th, 2019.

Order the record here:  Record Shop X

The Phantom of Phobos - No Signal:

The Phantom of Phobos - The Uninvited (official lyric video):


CD1 - From a Dead Channel
1. Collide (4:42)
2. Phobia (4:06)
3. Brother Mine (5:06)
4. No Signal (5:39)
5. Halloween (2:57)
6. Made of Stars (5:33)
7. Of the Undead (5:06)
8. Cydonia (6:03)
9. Counterkarma (4:09)

CD2 - The Uninvited
1. The Uninvited (5:46)
2. Them (4:02)
3. Dreaming of Dying (5:16) thephantomofphobos/ thephantomofphobos-spotify thephantomofphobos/
https://thephantomofphobos. band/

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus