Indulge Yourself With Video “Revelation” From Lyonen’s Debut Album “This is Lyonen” Thursday October 1 2020, 12:00 AM
Indulge Yourself With Video “Revelation” From Lyonen’s Debut Album “This is Lyonen”

Tato Rivas – Guitarist and Producer -  Photo Credit: Barbara Gomez

Luis “Tato” Rivas is fueled by a passion for music, and willingness to spread his message through his solo-project,  Lyonen . This comes forth in his debut album  “This is Lyonen”  released on August 13th, 2020.

Lyonen  will have listeners engulfed into the world he creates with his innate talent and powerful compositions.  Lyonen  is an artist to keep an eye on and ear out for as he is set to cement himself in the music industry for years to come. Rivas shares his excitement about this album:

“This is the beginning of a dream. This album represents a younger version of me trying to reach dreams that were perturbed by opinions, lack of support from family. The cover art is inspired by that boy looking at the horizon with a clear vision of what he wanted, many emotions, and a huge challenge. This album for me is a way to say “I can” no matter what. In the middle of the pandemic without a job without money I said, I am going to do this, and I did it. I want to prove that anyone can do anything they want.”

The track  “Revelation”  is about not being engrossed in the lives of others and how you need the courage to do your own thing. The lyric, “the weak men always die” infers that a man with no passion is just an empty soul running on autopilot. Soaring powerful vocals are provided by the UK’s Craig Cairns.

Recommended for fans of Iron Maiden, Helloween, and Stratovarius, this release is just the tip of the iceberg for  Lyonen ; music is constantly being written and there are plans for a follow up album next year.

The album is out now and available on  Apple Music Spotify , and

Watch the video for  “Revelation”  on  YouTube .

Track Listing:
1. Revelation (4:39)
2. Lyonen (4:54)
3. No Borders (4:52)
4. Nehme die Sünde (3:23)
5. I Am Not Wild (4:43)
6. Angels of Freedom (5:59)
7. Dancing Free (5:40)
8. Hard To Destroy (4:13)
9. Breaking The Silence (4:29)
10. 2 Hours to Go (3:20)
11. Outro (1:35)
Album Length: 47:54

For more info:


Music is energy – Luis Rivas said so. Music composer and Creator of the band “Lyonen,” Luis Rivas – nicknamed Tato Rivas – spent a significant part of his life devoted to music production in the genres of Metal and Rock. When it comes to the genre of metal, music requires a whole new level of involvement. “I started playing in 1995, and I have not stopped since,” Tato said.

Tato Rivas was born in Caracas, capital of Venezuela, spent his childhood listening to popular metal bands, and moved to Maryland, United States in 2016 for professional reasons and now he is getting ready to fulfill his dreams in the music industry and build his name. It has been a lifelong goal of him to find opportunities in music career – therefore, his unstoppable passion is getting closer to that moment.

Luis graduated in Audio Engineering in 2003 with four years of Study of Music, including Classical Guitar. With currently working as a Multimedia Producer, Luis has additional insight into the world of music videos and photography – which landed him the Promax BDA Award doing Promotion Audio Mixing for a TV Station and other awards as Director of a Documentary short film.

In 2017, Luis started his one-person project like a metal band named Lyonen, which produces music in the forms of Heavy Metal, Power Metal, and Rock. His profound influence in metal icons like Iron Maiden, Metallica, Helloween, Joe Satriani, Stratovarius, and much more motivated him to hold his position gracefully as a Guitarist, Music Producer, Composer, and Audio Engineer for his band Lyonen.

So far, Tato has been passionate about Heavy Metal, but he aims to produce music in other genres, such as Pop, Classical, and more. Tato Rivas – under the name of Lyonen – is all set for releasing his much-anticipated Debut Album named “This is Lyonen,” which is scheduled to release on 13th August 2020 on all mainstream music platforms like Spotify, iTunes, Youtube Music, Deezer, and many more.

2020 – This is Lyonen


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus