New VITRIOL promo from Everlasting Spew Records! Friday October 19 2018, 4:24 PM
New VITRIOL promo from Everlasting Spew Records!

One of the most pissed off and corrosive expressions of Death Metal you will ever hear! Finally on physical format the critically acclaimed debut EP by Portland-based band Vitriol, MCD comes with "The Parting Of A Neck", an exclusive new track coming from past recording sessions!

Racking up serious pre-release praise from within the metal media, "Pain Will Define Their Death" sets forth Vitriol's sound in no uncertain terms. Through the EP's four tracks, the Portland, Oregon band lashes out with a style rooted in the turn-of-the-millennium works of Morbid Angel, Hate Eternal, and Nile. Vitriol's three members – guitarist/vocalist Kyle Rasmussen, bassist/vocalist Adam Roethlisberger, and drummer Scott Walker – attack the hallowed genre with a fresh aggression that cannot be faked.
Dense, visceral, overwhelming, Vitriol's tornado of sound is familiar but new.

“Violence is the element that will always be found in any Vitriol song. Trivializing the human experience and shining a light on its frailty and natural cowardice… I truly believe that what we want to communicate and represent with our band is a universal truth to everyone. We’re trying to tap into something that everyone has inside of them.” (Kyle Rasmussen)

For fans of:
Hate Eternal, Nile, Internecine and Myrkskog

Formats available:
- 7" EP
- Limited T-shirt/Bundles

Technical info:
Code: SPIT027
Recorded by Derek Leisy at Audiosiege Engineering (Portland, OR)
Mixed by Taylor Young at The Pit Recording Studio (Van Nuys, CA)
Mastered by Stephan Hawkes at Interlace Audio (Portland, OR)
Logo by View From The Coffin
Artwork by Melissa DiMartino
Photography by Charlotte Little Wolf

Kyle Rasmussen - Guitars, Vocals
Adam Roethlisberger - Bass, Vocals
Scott Walker - Drums

Band links:


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus