Motherslug's new album Blood Moon Blues releases globally on August 20th Wednesday August 10 2022, 5:18 PM
Motherslug's new album Blood Moon Blues releases globally on August 20th

Motherslug's new album ‘Blood Moon Blues’ will be released independently on August 20th, 2022.


Psych Doom Stoner crew Motherslug present the titanic rumblings of their new single ‘Hordes’ taken from the forthcoming avalanche of fuzz that is their third album ‘Blood Moon Blues’.

Covering a decent swathe of musical territory in their genre and taking cues from the likes of Electric Wizard, Sleep & Kyuss, Motherslug have crafted a dark, dirty and outrageously heavy opus in the follow-up to their 2017 release ‘The Electric Dunes Of Titan. ‘Blood Moon Blues’ is a densely packed ride with lonely melodies lurking within a seething swarm of huge
tones. It is a howling and evocative release that further proves the band’s keen sense of maintaining a lumbering, monolithic atmosphere.

Formed in December 2011, this thunderous Melbourne four-piece have managed to play dozens of gigs in every dive bar in their hometown and on the Eastern coast of Australia, notching up an impressive list of supports including Windhand, Isaiah Mitchell, Prong, Wo Fat, Bongzilla and Beastwars.

‘Blood Moon Blues’ is to be officially launched at the upcoming Sunburn Fest in Melbourne on Saturday, August 20th at the Gasometer Hotel alongside the likes of Dr. Colossus, Pod People, Potion and more!

‘Blood Moon Blues’ Tracklist:
1. Misery
2. Hordes
3. Breathe
4. The Ballad Of Jock Brown
5. Evil
6. Crank
7. Monolith
8. Forever More
9. Push The Venom
10. Deep In The Hole
11. You (A Love Song)
12. Misery (Slight Return)


unnamed 73.jpg

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus