ORDER OF NOSFERAT set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut, reveal first track Monday December 14 2020, 11:45 PM
ORDER OF NOSFERAT set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut, reveal first track

Today, Purity Through Fire sets February 28th, 2021 as the international release date for Order of Nosferat's striking debut album, Necuratul, on CD, vinyl LP, and limited A5 digipack formats.

Although a brand-new entity by name, the individual behind Order of Nosferat is a well-known German multi-talent, here going by the nom de plume Count Revenant. While he handles strings, voice, and keys, Count Revenant is joined in Order of Nosferat by Anzillu on percussion. And while this name may be brand-new, the sound across their Necuratul debut is most definitely OLD...in every sense of the word.

Recorded during October/November 2020, Order of Nosferat's Necuratul harkens back to the mid '90s and specifically the early days of vampiric black metal. Names invoked include America's Black Funeral as well as France's Vlad Tepes, Mütiilation, Funeral, Blessed in Sin, or any number of bands orbiting the Black Legions or Concilium collectives. Which is all to say: fuck-off RAW yet melancholically melodic, harsh and harrowing yet paradoxically aristocratic, feverish and ghoulish in intensity but also frequently exploring dungeon synth textures. Order of Nosferat feels familiar and nostalgic, and indeed is that the point; black metal doesn't "need" to be anything else but what it already is...or already was, more accurately. And the same can be said for the "vampiric" appellation, before it was ruined by circus clowns and freaks on a leash as the once-glorious '90s came to a close. Thus, Necuratul is less a subgenre exercise as it is a reinvigoration of too-long-dormant energies.

More to the point, let the words of Count Revenant stir your passions - or keep you at bay, depending: "Hailed be all those who maintain what stands regal in black metal! Those who imbibe the spirit as it should be! Fuck all those who lack the courage in their convictions, thus corrupting a genre built on strength! Infiltrators of a different walk who are destined to be ousted... Smite those not of Vampiric ilk... Tolerate nothing!"

Enter Order of Nosferat's bloodcitadel with the brand-new track "Servant of Orlok"  HERE  at Purity Through Fire's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Order of Nosferat's Necuratul
1. Awaiting his Arrival
2. Rats And Pestilence Shall Conquer
3. Empusas Deadly Freight
4. Servant of Orlok
5. Behold the Pale Lord
6. The Bloodcitadel
7. Carrying Coffins In Endless Processions
8. Necuratul
9. At Dawn [Альянс cover]
10. As Light Withered My Skin
11. Ending


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus