Serene Dark Premiere Single 'Trance of Disintegration' via NoCleanSinging; New Album Out July 17th Wednesday June 3 2020, 10:00 PM
Serene Dark Premiere Single 'Trance of Disintegration' via NoCleanSinging; New Album Out July 17th

Canada’s Serene Dark has a new album “Enantiodromia” coming out for Summer 2020, originally slated for a June 5th street date, due to the Covid 19 pandemic, the band has slated a new release date for July 17th.

“Enantiodromia” (pronounced en-an-ti-o-dromia) is dark, entrancing, and orchestral while maintaining the key elements of death and black metal. Overall, the album explores the confrontation between the shadow aspect of the personality and the integration of it into the self to create wholeness.  Influenced by philosophy, stoicism, hermeticism, and the occult. The album, lyrically, is a journey towards individuation by the exploration of human darkness and transforming that pain into something tangible and meaningful. In essence- to lose one's self entirely to reach perfection.

In anticipation of the album's release, the band is unleashing it's next single 'Trance of Disintegration', which is currently premiering via NoCleanSinging  HERE

The band adds:

"The aim of the song is to hit you right out of the gate with a lightning-fast drumroll into a heavy guitar chugging rhythm with choir and string ensemble orchestrations. The idea behind this was greatly inspired by "Progenies of the Great Apocalypse" by Dimmu Borgir."

Under the name Endemise, the band released Far From The Light (2013) and Anathema (2016), but now with the new name, Serene Dark has made a refreshing start with elements of the previous band still lingering, but taking the songs and style to a new level on this record and experimented with various instruments and vocal styles. This album sets a new caliber and standard for Serene Dark.

“Enantiodromia” is recommended for fans of Septicflesh, Fleshgod Apocalypse, and Rotting Christ.

Album pre-order on  Bandcamp .

The band's previous singles are streaming at the following links:
'Of Serpentine Form'  here . (Music Video)
'Where Time Drowns Still'  here .
'Dualitatem'  here .

Track Listing:
1. Dualitatem
2. Of Serpentine Form
3. Where Time Drowns Still
4. Trance of Disintegration
5. Dweller In The Void of The Spirit
6. Reflecting Envenomed
7. Malocchio
8. Grieving the Distortion of Self
9. The Last Disciple of Dionysus
10. Onward, Burning Radiance

“An epic, heavy and creative vibe to this album which I think would appeal to fans of mid period Dimmu Borgir, Insomnium, Abigail Williams, Fleshgod Apocalypse.” – Loud Stuff

“They produce an array of songs that have an incredible sound that are  magnificently orchestrated.” – Metal Temple

“Through Anathema Endemise demonstrates the ability to filter several European influences into a unique sound from a Canadian perspective.  It is a fine edition to the black metal catalogue of any connoisseur of these dark musical arts.” – Glacially Musical

“Endemise is yet another Canadian metal band that has managed to create something fucking awesome and special.” – The Dirty Room

“Black metal vocals, death metal riffs and hella lot of blastbeats. Endemise strikes with ‘Anathema’ and does so in an unrelenting manner. This extreme metal chaos will surely crush some norms settled upon by high culture tyrants.” – Lords of Metal

“Anathema is a promising outing for these Canadian natives.” – Metal Trenches

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus