NEFARIOUS DUSK set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut Friday November 15 2019, 4:22 AM
NEFARIOUS DUSK set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut

Today, Purity Through Fire sets November 30th as the international release date for Nefarious Dusk's highly anticipated debut album, The Wanderer of the Cold North, on A5 digipack CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats. The CD and cassette versions shall be released on November 30th, while the vinyl version shall follow next year.

Residing in the dankest dungeons of the UK black metal scene, Nefarious Dusk was formed in 2011 by the ever-prolific Dominus, AKA Hrafn, who currently counts the considerable Thy Dying Light and labelmates Úlfarr among his activities. A couple of demos followed before Azrael joined on vocals for 2014's God is Dead demo. Four years followed with silence before the aptly titled Cold Shadows Over Transylvania EP, which saw Azrael depart briefly but Dominus now joined by Fog on drums.

At last, all three members have rejoined and conspired to create the masterful The Wanderer of the Cold North, Nefarious Dusk's long-awaited debut album. Dedicated to Cumbria - for Nefarious Dusk, just like Úlfarr, proudly play Cumbrian Black Metal - with the exception of "Doll Tor," which is a tribute to Derbyshire, The Wanderer of the Cold North is an absolutely chilling-yet-rousing blast of ancient atmosphere and hypnotic pulse. With Azrael adding utterly mystical synths atop these 10 spellbinding tracks, each one as epic as the last, Nefarious Dusk's nearly hour-long full-length debut draws the listener into forgotten realms and an arcane age, with an exceptionally nuanced production adding that touch that's tangible yet otherworldly. Of course, each of these SONGS possess strength from beginning to end, and prove that traditionalist black metal need not be unimaginative and reductive to convey a power and poignancy that last long after the record's over. Indeed, The Wanderer of the Cold North could be any one of us, those drawn to this eternal spell...

As November's coming fire has drawn to a close and the harsh reality of winter looms ominously, become The Wanderer of the Cold North with Nefarious Dusk! Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nefarious Dusk's The Wanderer of the Cold North
1. Hodbarrow
2. Millom
3. Helvellyn pt1
4. Helvellyn pt2
5. Swinside Stone Circle
6. Helvellyn pt3
7. Helvellyn pt4
8. Doll Tor
9. Duddon Estuary
10. Millom pt2



buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus