FORCEPS - Atrocities [NEW SONG 2017] Thursday April 13 2017, 4:06 PM
FORCEPS - Atrocities [NEW SONG 2017]

FORCEPS is a 4 piece Death Metal band based in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, born in 2006. Two neck wrecking tracks from their upcoming full length are available for streaming, find them below:

During these 10 years the band made several shows in Brazil and released two DEMOS and one EP. Despite sometimes of inactivity due to changes in the lineup, the band kept its presence in the minds of local and international fans because of its identity and originality.

Musically influenced by elements of various Death Metal sub-genres such as Brutal Death Metal, Grindcore and Technical Death Metal, bringing in their lyrics a catastrophic vision of the future in a world ravaged by human action. A voracious critique of humanity's relation with itself and with the planet in today's world. It is a desperate narrative about the decay of the planet and the horrendous methods and consequences of post-human efforts to prevent extinction.

The first demo was released in 2007, followed by a three-track demo entitled "CORPOREALITY" in 2010, both had a good response from the public and in 2012 the band signed with North-American label Ossuary Industries and released the EP entitled "HUMANICIDE ", its reception to date showed that the band was definitely rooted in the Brazilian Death Metal scene.

FORCEPS has performed at several shows in Brazil since then, playing alongside internationally renowned bands such as Cannibal Corpse, Napalm Death, Hatebreed, Brujeria, Otargos (FRA) and Symbiosis (PT) and Brazilian renowned bands Krisiun, Torture Squad and Claustrophobia.

The band returned in 2016 with a new lineup after completing the recording and production of their first full-length album. Now with the experienced musicians Bruno Tavares (guitar) and Thiago Barbosa (bass) joining forces with long-lasting members Doug Murdoch (vocals) and Emmanuel Ivan (drums), the band is re-energized and ready to release their new album "MASTERING EXTINCTION" containing ten tracks, in addition to making its first international tour in 2017.

Official Web-site:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




comments powered by Disqus