VANIK stream new SHADOW KINGDOM album at - features MIDNIGHT live guitarist Tuesday October 23 2018, 10:47 AM
VANIK stream new SHADOW KINGDOM album at - features MIDNIGHT live guitarist

Today, Halloween-obsessed heavy metallers Vanik stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album,  II Dark Season , at heavily trafficked web-portal . Set for international release on October 26th - just in time for Halloween! - via  Shadow Kingdom Records on CD format (vinyl and cassette versions shall follow later), hear Vanik 's II Dark Season in its entirety exclusively HERE .

Formed in 2016 by the selfsame live guitarist of Midnight , Vanik  spent one cold Cleveland weekend in January compiling old demos and recording new ones with the quest to make a full album as a frontman/guitar-player. This led to the recording of a debut album,  Vanik . With the help of Al Biddle (ex-Toxic Holocaust, Cauldron, Rammer, Chainbreaker) on drums and Ed Stephens (Gluttons, Ringworm, Shok Paris) on bass,  Vanik  was recorded live at Mercenary Studios on the 27th of February, 2016. The album's massive amounts of energy, spontaneity, and horror themes are a true testament to what Vanik  is all about, and laid the foundation for the project to grow into a real band.  
During the autumn of 2017, Vanik  began playing shows and added Vic Stown (Vindicator, Volcana, Violent Night) to the roster and now continue as a four-piece. On July 21st, 2017 and February 3rd, 2018, the band met in the studio to track a second album. Similar to the self-titled debut album, this second album - appropriately dubbed  II Dark Season  - was all tracked at once, with only vocals being overdubbed. Altogether, Vanik -the-band is everything guitar/vocalist Vanik envisioned as the perfect group: Halloween themes, horror imagery, and a rough 'n' rowdy collision of heavy metal and rock 'n' roll played the way it should be - together, lively, and full of fuckin' ENERGY.

If this is what you seek as a listener, you have come to the right place, at the right time... Vanik 's  II Dark Season ! Find all of that right place at the right time exclusively HERE , courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE at Shadow Kingdom 's Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Vanik's II Dark Season
1. Dark Season
2. Jack's Lantern
3. Thorazine
4. We Like to be Frightened
5. Beyond the Closet Door
6. Werewolf
7. One of Us
8. Heresy Undertow
9. Tear You to Pieces
10. Witch Rites
11. End of Season



buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus