Molten - Featured Interview - The Zach Moonshine Show Saturday April 27 2024, 11:00 AM
Molten - Featured Interview - The Zach Moonshine Show

Molten joins The Zach Moonshine Show, to talk about their latest release 'Malicide' and much more! This episode features music from Molten as well as releases from KICKIN VALENTINA, Louvado Abismo, Drunkard, DEICIDE, Diabology, Cradle of Haze, Pontifex, Post Death Soundtrack, Shadowspire, FREQUENCY OVERLOAD, Juha Jyrkäs, High On Fire, Asphyx, I AM, The Obsessed, Witches Of God, and Monster Magnet!

Track List:

Battle Of The Bands Top Three:

1 - KICKIN VALENTINA - Star Spangled Fist Fight
2 - Louvado Abismo - Corrida Lenta
3 - Drunkard - We Dont Care

The Zach Moonshine Intro

4 - DEICIDE - From Unknown Heights You Shall Fall/Doomed To Die/Sever The Tongue
5 - Diabology - The Softest Grave
6 - Cradle of Haze - The Fury of Fire
7 - Pontifex - Twilight
8 - Post Death Soundtrack - The Die Is Cast
9 - Shadowspire - To Suffer Is Optional
11 - Juha Jyrkäs - Ukkosloitsu
12 - High On Fire - Darker Fleece

Molten - Interview featuring Malicide/Scorched/Prophets of Greed

13 - Asphyx - Three Years of Famine
14 - I AM - Surrender to the Blade/The Iron Gate
15 - The Obsessed - Gilded Sorrow
16 - Witches Of God - Devils III/The Blood of Others/Beyond Death's Door
17 - Monster Magnet - Motorcycle (Straight to Hell)/Be Forewarned/Dopes To Infinity

Now Streaming at Mixcloud

Also check out the isolated version of the interview on YouTube, Spotify, Apple etc.

Super huge thanks to the 18,943 headbangers from around the world that tuned in for the live broadcast of the show Friday night!



MOLTEN Unleashes New Aggressive Sound with Second Full-Length Album "Malicide" and Announces Summer Tour

MOLTEN, the ferocious death/thrash quintet hailing from San Francisco, is set to embark on a blazing tour this June following the release of their highly anticipated second full-length LP, "Malicide."

"Malicide" promises to ignite a new chapter in MOLTEN's sonic journey, delivering a darker and more aggressive sound produced by the renowned Greg Wilkinson (known for his work with High On Fire, Mortuous, Necrot) at Earhammer Studios in Oakland. The album features captivating artwork by Noah Cutter Meihoff, perfectly encapsulating the visceral essence of MOLTEN's music.

With lyrical themes exploring war, corruption, inner turmoil, fantasy, horror, and world destruction, "Malicide" ventures into uncharted territories while retaining the band's signature intensity. This latest offering follows their critically acclaimed 2019 EP and 2021 debut LP, "Dystopian Syndrome," promising an equally melodic and accessible experience for fans of extreme music.

To celebrate the release of "Malicide," MOLTEN will be hitting the road for a series of electrifying live performances, bringing their relentless energy to stages across the country. Fans can expect an unforgettable experience as MOLTEN unleashes their blistering new material alongside fan favorites from their discography.

Don't miss your chance to witness MOLTEN's sonic onslaught firsthand. Tour dates listed below!

For more information on MOLTEN and updates on their upcoming tour, visit


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus