Demonztrator - Sinister Forces Of Hatred - Reviewed By Metal Digest! Thursday November 25 2021, 1:52 PM
Demonztrator - Sinister Forces Of Hatred - Reviewed By Metal Digest!

Demonztrator - Sinister Forces Of Hatred - Reviewed By Metal Digest ! Check it out here at this link:

Get a band together. Learn some cover songs. Play said covers. Write own material. Record own material. This is pretty much the early lifecycle of every band and Demonztrator are no different. The Finns followed this exact route and after delivering the enjoyable ‘Forgotten Acts of Aggression’ studio album in 2017, followed by the ‘Myriad Ways of Dying’ EP in 2019, the band are back with their second studio album ‘Sinister Forces of Hatred’.

                These Finns have always leaned upon the heavier, brutal side of the spectrum and ‘Sinister…’ is no different. In fact, this album pretty much picks up where the last one left off by offering furious thrash metal delivered through a Teutonic lens. ‘Sinister…’ isn’t your general album of Bay Area worship, this is cranking up the aggression as tracks such as ‘Proclamation’, ‘Crossing the Rubicon’ and ‘Nail Them All’ drag the waters with all the power of Destruction, Kreator and Sodom breaking forth in a metal thrashing mad frenzy of bloodlust which would also appeal to the more modern thrashing beasts of Angelus Apatrida, Warbringer and Shrapnel.

                Granted, there isn’t anything here that the listener will not have heard already; but with ‘Sinister…’ Demonztrator deliver these tracks well, coupled with all the passion and integrity they can muster. There might not be anything massively outstanding, but that doesn’t stop the band from delivering a solid album of thrash. - Metal Digest

Release Date: November 1st, 2021

FFO: Kreator, Exodus, Death Angel, Testament

Streaming at this link:

Ossuary records is proud to announce the signing of Finnish thrash metal band Demonztrator to the label. The band was formed in 2016 and has since released one album "Forgotten Acts of Aggression" (2017), which is a homage to the Finnish metal scene comprising of classic songs written by numerous overlooked underground bands, and the EP "Myriad Ways of Dying" (2019), being the band's first venture into their very own material. 
The band features lead singer Jari Hurskainen known from Gandalf and The Scourger, guitarist Timo Ahlström of Freedomination and Barren Earth fame. The other guitar is punished by Jörgen Reinholm known from the legendary Finnish underground speed metal band Defection. Bass duties are taken care of by Jukkis Lappalainen (Against It All). Seppo Tarvainen (Daniel Lioneye, The Scourger) adds the tight beats and thunder on the drums.

Ossuary records will release the new full length studio album “Sinister Forces Of Hatred” on the 1st of November 2021. It features ten hard hitting thrash metal songs that will surely attract the attention of fans that are into bands like Kreator, Testament, Death Angel and the like. The album will be available on Compact Disc and digital platforms. The recording sessions were finished in early 2021 and all recording work was done at East Sound Studios, Helsinki, Finland with Splendid Laine acting as a producer together with the band.

Check out this video!

“Sinister Forces Of Hatred” track listing:

Acid Remains
The Collapse
Into The Mouth Of Madness
Intermission: Deus Volt
Crossing The Rubicon
Scavenger Of War
Nail Them All
Embryonic Evil

Demonztrator Promo Pic 2021 6048x4024 08.png

Demonztrator is:
Jari Hurskainen - Vocals
Timo Ahlström - Guitar
Jörgen Reinholm - Guitar
Jukkis Lappalainen - Bass
Seppo Tarvainen – Drums

Follow the band at these links:


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus