DORO reveals second track from "Triumph And Agony Live" Saturday September 11 2021, 10:08 AM
DORO reveals second track from "Triumph And Agony Live"

On September 24th,  DORO  will celebrate the 35th anniversary of her classic album  Triumph And Agony  with the release of  Triumph And Agony Live , which will be released on her own label  Rare Diamonds Productions  / Rough Trade.

As the second digital single, today, the Metal Queen will release 
the mega-ballad "Für Immer."  The live version of the song , like the entire album, was recorded at the Sweden Rock Festival and once again shows  DORO  and band in top form.

Watch "Für Immer" right here: mUmtIJCs8_w


[photo: Tammy Greene] 

DORO  will celebrate the 35th anniversary of her hit album  Triumph And Agony  with the release of the spectacular live album  Triumph And Agony Live .

The highly anticipated work will be released in many different configurations on CD, vinyl, cassette, Blu-ray, as well as in an exclusive, strictly limited fan box!

Recorded in front of a mega-crowd at the famous Sweden Rock Festival,  DORO  and her band delivered a show for the ages. 

Doro : "It has always been my dream to play the complete  Triumph And Agony  album live. The order of the tracks is different from the original album, but we're playing all ten songs in new, powerful versions."

The audience thanked them frantically. "It was fantastic,"  Doro  explains. "There was a killer atmosphere!" And this was perfectly captured in sound and image - to be heard (and seen) on the great  Triumph And Agony Live  album. 

"It's one of my all-time favorite albums,"  Doro  reveals, "It's got some of our biggest classics and anthems like 'All We Are,' 'Für Immer,' or 'I Rule The Ruins,' plus fan favorites 'Metal Tango,' 'Three Minute Warning,' and 'Kiss Of Death.' And not forgetting the album opener and headbanger 'Touch Of Evil.' I'm super excited and can't wait to let fans hear and see  Triumph And Agony ’ And it's so exciting to hear the live versions of the classic songs. They capture even more magic now. When I see the fans at the shows and hear them scream and sing along, I know what I live for."

The tracklist includes all ten songs from the 1987 album, but in a different order than originally released. Linkfire to album can be found  HERE . Cover artwork, courtesy of Geoffrey Gillespie, and tracklisting (CD, cassette, download) are as follows:

Tracklisting for DORO Pesch of Warlock's  Triumph and Agony Live
1. Legacy (Intro)
2. Touch Of Evil
3. I Rule The Ruins
4. East Meets West
5. Three Minute Warning
6. Kiss Of Death
7. Für Immer
8. Cold, Cold World
9. Make Time For Love
10. Metal Tango
11. All We Are

[photo: Marko Syrjala]


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus