TYRANNIC set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD / SEANCE album, reveal first track Monday August 30 2021, 6:35 PM
TYRANNIC set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD / SEANCE album, reveal first track

Today,  Iron Bonehead Productions  announces November 19th as the international release date for  Tyrannic 's highly anticipated second album,  Mortuus Decadence , on vinyl LP format. The CD version will be released by Seance Records.

Since their formation in 2010, Australia's   Tyrannic  have been a steady study in sonic defiance. The band's earliest demo and split recordings were largely the work of one R, but by the time of their debut album, 2018's  Ethereal Sepulchre ,   Tyrannic  expanded their lineup and also expounded upon the primitivist origins of their sound. Aptly titled,  Ethereal Sepulchre  was a foggy 'n' frightening statement of eerie blackened doom - or perhaps DOOMED BLACK? Either way, the trio tread upon the slimy foundation laid out by their forebears but also evinced a red-eyed personality all their own.

Alas, that identity has fully come to fruition with   Tyrannic 's second album,  Mortuus Decadence . Both more immediate and distant than its not-inconsiderable predecessor, A LOT happens across  Mortuus Decadence , with each of the five principal tracks taking treacherous turns and demonic detours throughout the album's 43-minute runtime. Truly, the sum effect is unsettling; the reconfigured trio unleash endlessly rolling/roiling screeds of physicality that mutate in a most bizarre manner. Both denominations of "black" and "doom" are still  apropros  here, but the seemingly scattershot attack   Tyrannic  take strikes upon the wild & weird terrain trod by the likes of old Mortuary Drape, Root, Hungary's Tormentor, Barathrum, Brazilian iconoclasts like Impurity and Sextrash, or even very earliest Mayhem. Still, it cannot be overstated that there's indeed order here - except that it's cracked and broken and betraying a woozy wisdom only known to   Tyrannic .

Wrapped in a sweltering, megaton production most Hellhammered,  Mortuus Decadence  is a declaration of diabolism that puts   Tyrannic  in rarefied company.

Hear for yourself with the brand-new title track "Mortuus Decadence"   HERE   at  Iron Bonehead 's Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Tyrannic's Mortuus Decadence
1. Mortuus Decadence
2. Singe of Orgiastic Waste
3. Tormented By Deathly Cataract
4. Night Plague Manifest
5. Osmos Burial
6. Introduction



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus