All-Star Quintet IMONOLITH Unleash Next Single 'Dig' From Forthcoming Debut Album + UK/EU Tour Saturday February 8 2020, 4:30 AM
All-Star Quintet IMONOLITH Unleash Next Single 'Dig' From Forthcoming Debut Album + UK/EU Tour

L-R: Kai Huppunen (Guitars), Brian Waddell (Guitars), Jon Howard (Vocals), Scott Whalen (Bass), Ryan Van Poederooyen (Drums)

Photo by Erich Saide


Canadian metal powerhouse IMONOLITH are unveiling their third single ‘Dig’ in support of their highly anticipated forthcoming debut album "State of Being" due out March 27th.

With the release of their two previous singles 'Instinct' and ‘Hollow’, IMONOLITH have been receiving worldwide praise that has garnered them a massive amount of streams and attention from the media. Their debut album also includes two very special guest performances from Jens Kidman (Meshuggah) and Swedish vocalist Johannes Eckerström.

‘Dig’ happens to be one of the bands favourite songs on the album. It has a hypnotic pulse throughout, crushing guitar riffs and some well delivered heavy vocals from Jon Howard. 

“Lyrically the song is about people who ruin their relationships with others, through their poor decisions. The point lyrically is that you can move on from this type of person, learn a lesson from the situation, let go of the negativity involved and let them deal with the shit show they’ve created. In the end, these people dig their own ‘relationship' graves by burning bridges with others in their lives.” says drummer Ryan ‘RVP’ Van Poederooyen.

‘Dig’ is available on the following links:


IMONOLITH features drummer Ryan ‘RVP’ Van Poederooyen (Devin Townsend Project) guitarist Brian ‘Beav’ Wadell (Devin Townsend Project), Jon Howard (Threat Signal), guitarist Kai Huppunen (Methods of Mayhem, Noise Therapy) and Scott Whalen (Econoline Crush). A collective of heavy-hitting players at the top of their game.

The forthcoming full length "State of Being" features 10 hook-laden, riff-heavy tracks including 'Hollow', the debut single that made big waves for IMONOLITH straight out of the gate, racking up 216K Spotify streams in 2019. Having spent much of 2019 writing, arranging, recording and fine-tuning "State of Being", the band worked incredibly hard to achieve their goal - to make an engaging heavy metal album.

RVP adds: 

“We spent a lot of time making this record. We wanted it to be done the way we envisioned it. We didn’t cut any corners, from the songwriting right up to the album production and artwork. It’s a debut album that we’re very proud of and excited for the world to hear.”
Their debut album “State of Being” will be released on March 27th and  is available for pre-order/pre-save here: stateofbeing  

Music Video - 'Instinct' here:  https://

IMONOLITH will be touring globally for the next two years and have announced their first-ever UK/EU headline dates, commencing on March 27 in Sheffield, UK. (dates listed below)

IMONOLITH tour dates:
Mar 27: Sheffield, UK - Corporation
Mar 28: Newcastle, UK - Think Tank?
Mar 29: Manchester, UK - Rebellion
Mar 30: Glasgow, UK - Broadcast
Mar 31: Bristol, UK - Exchange
Apr 1: London, UK - Underworld
Apr 2: Bree, BE - Ragnarok
Apr 4: Copenhagen, DK - High Voltage
Apr 5: Stockholm, SE - Slaktkyrkan
Apr 6: Oslo, NO - John Dee
Apr 8: Mainz, DE - Schon Schon
Apr 9: Turin, IT - Blah-Blah
Apr 10: Como, IT - Centrale Rock Pub
Apr 11: Verona, IT - The Factory
Apr 12: Salzburg, AT - Rockhouse Bar
Apr 13: Ljubljana, SL - Orto Bar
Apr 14: Zagreb, HR - Hard Place
Apr 15: Sofia, BG - Live & Loud
Apr 16: Bucharest, RO - Quantic Club
Apr 17: Budapest, HU - ROBOT
Apr 18: Geislingen, DE - MieV
Apr 21: Prague, CZ - Rock Cafe
Apr 23: Bochum, DE - Die Trompete
Apr 24: Cham, DE - L.A. Live Club Cafe
Apr 25: Dobeln, DE - KL17
Apr 27: Nijverdal, NL - Cult Art Shop
More dates to be announced soon

Track Listing:
01 State of Being (1:17) (intro)
02 Becoming The Enemy (3:44) (feat. Johannes Eckerstrom)
03 Instinct (3:43)
04 Dig (4:12)
05 The Mourning (3:13)
06 Forgone (4:37)
07 Breathe (3:49)
08 The Reign (3:41) (feat. Jens Kidman)
09 We Never Forget (4:06)
10 Hollow (3:39)
11 Persevere (4:06)
Album Length: 40:12

For more info:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus