HIERARCHY: "Hierarchy" - Reviewed By Rocka Rolla Web Zine! Sunday August 15 2021, 1:32 PM
HIERARCHY: "Hierarchy" - Reviewed By Rocka Rolla Web Zine!

HIERARCHY: "Hierarchy" - Reviewed By Rocka Rolla Web Zine ! Check it out here at this link: http://rockarollazine.blogspot.com/2021/07/hierarchy-hierarchy-2020-independiente.html

An intro totally full of hard chords, constant bars with slow pace, and then we are assaulted by a discreet blast beat and the drums burst with those hard chords and heartbreaking voice, melodic and robust rhythm. A death metal with the style of black, has fast movements, dark slow, you can also hear some of the riffs along with the vocals that are heartbreaking black metal screams. It should be noted that the solos we hear in many of the songs have a very melodic style and rhythm. Drums, continuous and heavy chords, as well as some parts with synthesizers give a very strong sound with a heavier and darker direction. Hierarchy has a melodic, rhythmic black metal style with modern death metal. The lyrics and concept are adept at the style of black such as Satanism, occultism, blasphemy and anti-Christianism. We have an album with a melodic black/death metal, a good album and own of the band with fast, explosive and black variations! As in "Through the Fires of Moloch," that's what gives him strength in several songs. A good album for fans of death metal, black metal such as Behemoth, Belphegor, Deicide, Suffocation and Dark Funeral among others! - Rocka Rolla Web Zine

The brainchild of Vernon Boward III and Michael Goguey Jr . Hierarchy was formed in 2002 and went through numerous lineup changes before going on indefinite hiatus in 2010. But as the gods would have it, the stars and planets aligned and Hierarchy was reborn once more in 2018! This band is now poised to conquer the world!

For fans of: Amon Amarth, Behemoth, Deicide, Dark Funeral

The long awaited debut album of Long Island's own melodic blackened death metal band Hierarchy is here. 15 years in the making!

Track List:

1. Everything Burns (intro) 02:17
2. Light ov the Morning Star 04:56
3. The Spectacular Sin 05:39
4. Faithless 05:00
5. Ave Satanas 03:43
6. Death to the Vatican 04:26
7. Fire and Blood 03:08
8. Legion 04:04
9. Suicide Ceremony 04:32
10. Ravenous 01:51
11. From Aeons Came 06:30
12. Through the Fires of Moloch 04:06
13. Blessed Be the Fallen 04:02

Released December 1, 2020

All Songs Written By Tabotan and Lucithor
Recorded and Mixed by Lucithor at Odinson Studios


Check out this crushing cover of Black Sabbath 's classic The Headless Cross !

Follow the band at these links:





Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus