WALKING BOMBS: No Echo Premieres “I Will Miss You” From New York Avant Punk Act; Tears We Should Have Shed Nears April Release Tuesday March 30 2021, 8:16 PM
WALKING BOMBS: No Echo Premieres “I Will Miss You” From New York Avant Punk Act; Tears We Should Have Shed Nears April Release

No Echo is now hosting the premiere of “I Will Miss You,” the infectious new single from Kingston, New York-based avant rock/punk outfit  WALKING BOMBS . The track precedes the group’s fourth full-length release,  Tears We Should Have Shed , nearing release in April.


The  project of one Morgan Y. Evans, joined by a wide cast of collaborators WALKING BOMBS  here delivers a musical study in navigating regretful occurrences in humanity with  Tears We Should Have Shed . It is a record steeped in sorrows and triumphs, delivered through a wide range of varied musical styles. Recorded throughout 2020, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Sean Paul Pillsworth at Nada Recording Studio in Montgomery, New York (Senses Fail, Shai Hulud, My Chemical Romance),  Tears We Should Have Shed  sees Evans performing lead vocals as well as acoustic guitar, trombone, bass, guitar, and piano contributions across the album. Additionally, the record features contributions from Elizabeth “Le Fey” DaPena (Globelamp), Sean Paul Pillsworth (Nightmares For A Week, Jerk Magnet), David Brenner (Gridfailure), David Bodie (ex-Time Of Orchids, Divest, Kayo Dot), Taraka Larson (Taraka, ex-Prince Rama), Jack Manley (The Jenifer Shop), and Justin Zipperle (Shadow Witch).


Evans discloses, “With the health scares of 2020 in mind (including my own diabetic hospitalization), the premise of ‘I Will Miss You’ was what would ‘one last song’ sound like? Say it all to a scene for better or worse, good and bad times. Make them keep going, carrying the punk torch. A love letter to my Kingston area since 1993 when I started coming up in bands. I grabbed a dream team of homies.


Dave Bodie is one of the best drummers in the world. We hadn’t worked much together since our old band Divest’s  Ghost Town Reckoning  album nearly twenty years ago that we did with Doc from Bad Brains and the Applehead Studio guys. I missed having his power playing underneath my vocals! While he mostly plays prog and cussed at us for making him play so fast again, I know my dude was stoked! Sean Paul Pillsworth was in Jerk Magnet, one of the fastest punk bands in our Hudson Valley late-90s scene who Matt Fox (Shai Hulud) released some music for back then. Sadly, Lionel from Hell's Teeth couldn't make it to the session, but it still rocks.  


This is the only song to have alternate single art on the record. A wall behind the BSP venue in Kingston was tagged ‘I Will Miss You.’ That venue closed due to Covid and vulture gentrification recently, so I also added a resilient Phoenix flame (also an X-Men reference).”


No Echo writes, “Of Evans' growing  WALKING BOMBS  discography, his forthcoming  Tears We Should Have Shed  album is his catchiest material to date.”


Stream WALKING BOMBS’ “I Will Miss You” at No Echo  RIGHT HERE .


WALKING BOMBS will release  Tears We Should Have Shed  digitally on April 23rd. Find preorders at Bandcamp where “"Time To Go (Fuck Q)" is playing  HERE


Watch for additional audio previews and more to be issued over the weeks ahead.


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus