Rockshots Records Signs Hilltops Are For Dreamers For New Album "In Disbelief" Due Out March 25th; Posts Album Teaser Thursday February 10 2022, 11:49 AM
Rockshots Records Signs Hilltops Are For Dreamers For New Album "In Disbelief" Due Out March 25th; Posts Album Teaser

Photo Credit - Victor Lamprinos

Rockshots Records   announces their signing of   Hilltops Are For Dreamers   for the release of their debut album   "In Disbelief"   due out on March 25th.

"In Disbelief"   is a world of extremes and vastly different to the band’s musical past. It blends black metal with acoustic blues melodies, while flirting with progressive structures and heavy riffing, along with exploring electronic and cinematic paths, but often visiting their post-hardcore roots. The record is meant to be a journey from a gloomy emotional state to a possible healing point through the process of realization. It is divided into three parts, Shadows, which is the dark unfolding of the path, Overturn, where the growing consciousness leads to the hope of a better self, and Awakening, which depicts a moment of revival and prospective remedy.

The band comments on their signing:

"Vasilis and the band are really excited for this album. It’s a step forward from all perspectives. The sound and the music are so unique and personal, whilst at the same time, anyone could find these elements they really like and attach to them respectively. ‘In Disbelief’ explores different musical genres and spans from mellow to extreme, while staying faithful to melody and heaviness. The band moves away from its metalcore past, but keeps some of these roots blended with various influences from the wider metal scene, allowing them to experiment with new and unpaved paths at the same time. The band is very proud to be part of Rockshots Records, making this album the first official label release. The future seems to be bright and there is nothing to stop it!!!"

For the album's mixing and mastering, they teamed up once again with Steve Lado at SL Studios. The album was also crowd-funded and its first single "Revival" will be released in the coming weeks by an accompanied animated music video directed by Haris Kountouris-HK Visual Creations (Sabaton, Rotting Christ).

Hilltops Are For Dreamers   are recommended for fans of Opeth, Thrice and Soilwork.

Album pre-order -

Track Listing:
1. Silence (5:03)
2. Severe Serenity (3:56)
3. Healing After The Fall (5:19)
4. The Tide (3:15)
5. Turn Into Oblivion (4:09)
6. The Sirens Woe (4:10)
7. Revival (3:53)
8. Unsoiled Soul (3:34)
Album Length: 31:99

Band Line Up:
Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos: Guitars / Bass / Keys / Programming
Michael Enger: Vocals
Dionysus Maratos: Programming

Album Credits:
- Guitars & bass recorded and played by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos
- Keys and programming by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos
- Vocals performed by Michael Enger
- Drums arranged and programmed by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos & Dionysus Maratos
- Drums refined and edited by Defkalion Dimos
- All music & lyrics by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos, except ‘Unsoiled Soul’ music by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos & Dionysus Maratos; classical guitar lead by Victor Lamprinos
- Recorded by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos at Hilltops Recordings & Michael Enger
- Produced by Steve Lado at SL Studios
- Mixed & Mastered by Steve Lado at SL Studios
- Co-Produced, edited & engineered by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos
- Artwork synthesis & design by Sophia D.
- Band Logo by Sophia D.
- Artwork photography by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos


Hilltops Are For Dreamers (HAFD) is an ambitious project that took shape and form in London around 2018 by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos. However, they pride themselves in being a multinational band, specifically, UK and Greece-based. The band was born through the ashes of the five-piece Greek metalcore act ‘From Zero To Hero, (FO2H)’ that was disbanded in 2012 immediately after the release of their debut album and Dionysus Maratos (ex-FO2H, Celene) was the only one who joined HAFD in their first steps.

Since 2018, the band has managed to self-release their first ‘self-titled’ EP (January 2020) in digital format, receiving a number of positive reviews, including Metal Hammer, Greece (07/10). Mainly focused on a post-hardcore direction, the EP has successfully blended early ‘00s metalcore elements with blues licks and catchy melodies. One lyric and a unique music video have also been produced to support the achievement.

Additionally, during the first Covid-19 lockdown, they wrote and then released the split digital EP ‘A Transition’ (July 2020) with the fellow band ‘Repent For Joy’, pushing their music a step further. That release was accompanied by a music video for the song ‘The Tide’, featuring Michael Enger, who also does vocals on the debut album, ‘In Disbelief’.

What first began as a studio project by Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos from the unfulfilled musical restlessness of the past has become a strong collaboration of fellow international musicians to create and record.

In the end, everyone's goal remains the same; to create influential music following the vision of a no-boundaries-physical or not-world where people connect with sounds and emotions.

Fun Facts:

The artwork photographs were taken over the years by Vasilis in the UK, he never thought that they could be used to synthesize the album inner booklet, but now they are. They challenge fans to find out where some of the pics are from, especially the one in the ‘Awakening’ part of the booklet.

Some of the lyrics were written/conceptualized by Vasilis while he traveled to work by train before the Covid era. Also, some of them are the outcome of just singing while strolling/walking around the streets of London.

For more info : HilltopsAreForDreamers hilltopsarefordreamers

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus