Thrashers CRAWLING MANIFEST Unveil Single “World War III” Off Politically Charged Album Out May 14th Tuesday March 30 2021, 8:04 PM
Thrashers CRAWLING MANIFEST Unveil Single “World War III” Off Politically Charged Album Out May 14th

Maryland’s  Crawling Manifest  are releasing a new album  “Radical Absolution” , which will be their first as a duo featuring Andrew Gladu (Vocals/Bass/Drums) and Trevor Layton (Guitars). This change came from many lineup changes and a desire to move forward seamlessly in a more thrash direction. Musically, this album is their modern take on their favorite types of thrash metal, and they blend them seamlessly together to create something original. They explain further:

“We think that this album is like a new beginning for us. We went through a period of rebranding last year and came up with the new sound, such as on our new single “World War III”, and  we couldn’t be happier with the outcome of this. I think that fans will share that same thought and look forward to more from us in the future.”

Along with this album announcement they are also presenting a lyric video for the single  World War III” , the first  song that was written for the record. The main riff came quickly to the duo and they immediately started fleshing it out. Lyrically, this song is a straight-up “f* you” to billionaires. People are exploited every day by people who just reap the benefits of the working class’ labor, so the only thing left to say there is, “Eat the F*ing Rich.”

The aggressive, hard-hitting combination of riffs is topped with equally aggressive and fast, piercing solos;  “Radical Absolution”  has all the trademarks of thrash metal and is recommended for fans of Lamb of God, Megadeth, and Power Trip.

The lyric video for  “World War III”  can be heard and viewed on YouTube - 


Single download and stream at  Crawlingmanifest.bandcamp. com ,   Spotify ,   Apple Music .

“Radical Absolution”  is out on May 14, 2021.

Track Listing:
1. Land of The Free (2:27)
2. World War III (4:42)
3. Nothing To Lose (6:11)
4. Right To Refrain Silence (4:27)
5. Radical Absolution (6:49)
6. Blood Born (4:08)
7. Revolution (4:08)
8. Onslaught (5:00)
Album Length: 39:01

For more info:

Crawling Manifest was formed in 2014 on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, USA. The thrash metal band incorporates elements from death metal, modern metal and core.

After multiple line-up changes, live shows, and tours, playing alongside bands such as Fleshgod Apocalypse, Soulfly, Soilwork, Carach Angren and Kataklysm, remaining members Andrew Gladu and Trevor Layton made the decision to write new music taking influence from the bands they grew up listening to and combining a love of death and thrash metal into a powerful new sound.

It starts off with a beer, which turns into a riff and it just goes from there; Gladu and Layton work closely together on all aspects of the writing process, save for when they veer off to pay specific attention to lyrics and vocals.

So far, Crawling Manifest has released two EPs “Forevermore” (2016) and “Lords of War” (2019), and the full-length “Battlegrounds” (2016). In 2021, they will release a second full-length, the politically charged “Radical Absolution” on May 14th.

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus