Northern Flame - Twisted Reality (Melodic Heavy/Power Metal) Independent Release: 18 December 2020 Monday January 11 2021, 5:50 AM
Northern Flame - Twisted Reality (Melodic Heavy/Power Metal) Independent Release: 18 December 2020

Band: Northern Flame
Album Title: Twisted Reality
Label: Independent
Release Date: 18th December, 2020
Genre: Melodic Heavy/Power Metal

‘Twisted Reality' is the second full-length album by 'Northern Flame'. The album consists of twelve songs; everything from fast power metal and symphonic metal to power ballads. Some songs also include some progressive elements to create wider variety for the listeners. The vocals on the album are built up from rich harmonic arrangements and a classical trained voice by Simon Granlund. There are also two instrumentals that give a showcase of the technical capabilities of the band members. The production for this new album set the bar higher than before with mixing done by Anders Höglund (Midas Productions Ltd., Finland) and mastering by Neil Pickles (Reveal Sound, UK). The lyrical content deals with everyday struggles, important things in life and spreading a positive message.

Influences for the Album:
Stratovarius, Narnia, Yngwie Malmsteen, Nightwish, Sonata Arctica.

Track Suggestions:
Sanctification Of The World
Shimmering Solstice
Heaven & Hell
Glowing Flower
Stone Of Grace
Broken Soul

The project called Northern Flame (originating in Pohjanmaa, Finland) saw its first rays of light back in 2002 and consisted of three members for a very long time: Niclas Buss, Simon Granlund and Emil Stenros. During that time, two demos, “Northern Flame” (2003) and “White Winternight” (2005), were released in limited numbers. At one point Emil had to leave the band due to studies in Southern Finland, so the project was set back for a while.

It wasn’t until 2009 that Northern Flame finally became a full band consisting of six members. In June 2009 the band started recording a full-length debut album, starting with the drums. In late February 2010 the process was completed with the recording of the vocals. The songs were then mixed and mastered by Sami “Hannu” Koivisto at Biotech Audio Solutions in March the same year. After that, the album artwork design was completed in May 2010. The album ”Glimpse of Hope” was finally released in 2014 by the US label Nokternal Hemizphear. To this day all physical copies are sold out. Between 2015 and 2018 the band performed live in Finland and in Sweden at metaloriented festivals.

At the present moment the band consists of five members and have just recently released two digital singles within November 2020, leading up to the release of the band's sophomore full-length album ”Twisted Reality” 18th of December 2020. The formats are digital and physical releases.

Band Line-Up:
Simon Granlund: Lead Vocals
Niclas Buss: Guitars, Growl Vocals
Trygve Strömvall: Synthesizers, Piano, Backing Vocals
Henrik Böckelman: Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
Jari Ketola: Drums

CD Track Listing:
1. Twisted Reality
2. Sanctification Of The World
3. To The Throne
4. Shimmering Solstice
5. Glowing Flower
6. Broken Soul
7. Stone Of Grace
8. Fuel My Heart
9. Heaven & Hell
10. Starfall On A Cold Winter's Night
11. Beautiful
12. Paradise

Web and Social Media links: 

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus