King Ov Wyrms Announce New Single “Thorne Bearer” From Upcoming Debut “Lord Ov Thornes” Wednesday October 14 2020, 5:24 PM
King Ov Wyrms Announce New Single “Thorne Bearer” From Upcoming Debut “Lord Ov Thornes”

Coming from Arizona,  King Ov Wyrms  have a debut album coming out in November of this year, and leading up to it, is the second single,  “Thorne Bearer” .

This is the first album that Michael Sanchez has worked on exclusively by himself and the ability to work without restriction has made a major impact on how the band’s sound has grown since conception. It has always been a classic death metal worship idea but as far as the level of involvement it has since its conception is totally different.

“Thorne Bearer is more or less the quick concept of Maggots, an almost sequel and climax to the song structure and lyrical concept of rejecting faith and becoming your own “God”. There really isn’t too much about this song other than the blunt directness of the lyrics and the almost chaotic structure of the music to symbolize that hatred I felt towards religion,”  explains Sanchez.

The lyrical concepts on the album derive from many dark places including Lovecraft’s obscure ideas and personal issues. Creating this music has proved to be an outlet for Sanchez who hopes it can also serve as an example for others, either by the overall aural overload or if they feel the need to dissect the lyrical content even further.

Recommended for fans of Bloodbath, Enthroned, and Vader,  King Ov Wyrms  is a massive grim beast of blackened death metal that Sanchez has been dying to bring forth to the world for years.

“Thorne Bearer”  can be heard  via its premiere on  NoCleanSinging  HERE

The debut album  “Lord Ov Thornes”  comes out on November 20, 2020.

The first single  “Threnody”  is available for download on  and stream on  YouTube Spotify .

Track Listing:

1. Threnody (5:48)
2. The Great Sleeper (7:31)
3. Hell’s Breathe (5:40)
4. From Below (5:51)
5. The Maggots That Crawled From The Wounds (8:57)
6. Lechery (4:24)
7. Thorne Bearer (4:18)
8. Ascendance Of A Continual One (8:53)
Album Length: 51:26

For more info:  


King Ov Wyrms is homage to classic death and black metal acts of the late ’80s/early ’90s with a touch of modern aggression.

Formed in Tucson, AZ. King came from the want of a more aggressive act when the main band of Michael Sanchez, Pain Patterns, started taking its roots in early 2015. He loved the music he was creating but felt that the band couldn’t fulfill his desire for a purely aggressive musical venture.

The project went through many different lineup changes only to be consistently held together by Sanchez. Having studied classical music and jazz to a degree while growing up, it gave him the tools to write comfortably on his own even in the concept of metal music. He starts out with a basic riff or a small melody line off of a piano and just adds on and on until it manifests into some sort of abomination of sound.

In early 2020 upon Sanchez’s departure from the power metal act Judicator, he decided to pull King out of hiatus but only as a solo effort to produce a full-length album. Over the span of several months, Sanchez was able to completely record all of the songs previously written for King as a full lineup, this time all the music was performed and written solely by him.

King Ov Wyrms will release its debut album “Lord Ov Thornes” on November 20th, 2020, and it will feature lyrical themes encompassing the occult, and a deep love for Lovecraftian horror.

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus