French Hardcore Group STINKY Unveils Music Video For "Struggle"! Monday October 12 2020, 5:15 AM
French Hardcore Group STINKY Unveils Music Video For "Struggle"!

The French band STINKY – praised by Outburn for its “solid melodic hardcore/punk that employs notes of Sick Of It All, Parkway Drive and Comeback Kid” – has released a music video for the song “Struggle,” from their recently-released third album (and M-Theory Audio debut) “Of Lost Things.” The clip – directed by Mathieu EZAN – can be seen here:

"It is a take-no-prisoners song, with lyrics about strong themes such as emancipation and facing other’s judgment,” explains drummer Paul. “Not hiding yourself, not living in fear, staying true to yourself, not caring about what other people think about you. There’s a connection between this song and the music scene we evolve in, a scene which is not as benevolent as one would think. Musically, the song is a lot more metal-oriented, with really heavy, dark parts in it.”

“For this new music video we asked the help of the ‘Bungalow Bunker’ who build part of the scenery for the "Hellfest Open Air." No post-production effect was added, everything was homemade."


While STINKY's plans to tour in support of “Of Lost Things” have been postponed indefinitely, the group will return to the stage on Oct. 15, when they will perform a private acoustic concert at Matt's Guitar Shop in Paris, France. The band will grant limited entry to select fans through a drawing on their Facebook page ( This concert will mark their first live performance since participating in French metal festival Hellfest's “Hellfest From Home” recent livestream event. The band's set can be viewed at this location:
The initial orange splatter vinyl pressing of “Of Lost Things” is already a collector's item thanks to an overwhelming response via the band's Bandcamp page. While a limited number of copies are still available online and at select record shops around the world, the band recently introduced a new vinyl pressing – a limited-edition orange-and-black variant that is currently available exclusively on the band's Bandcamp page (
Since their formation a decade ago, STINKY has played more than 350 concerts across 15 different countries in support of their first two albums, 2015's “Against Wind and Tide” and 2017's “From Dead-End Street.” While the band's name might seem curious to some, their music – a combustible mix of energy and aggression that the UK's Midlands Metalheads Radio says “makes you feel like you can headbutt through a brick wall” – unquestionably passes the smell test.

01. Revival Fire
02. Lame Heart
03. Distance
04. Strangers With Familiar Faces
05. Mind Trapped
06. Unloving
07. Nosedive
08. Struggle
09. Made It Home
10. Spring Letter
11. Rough Diamond (Unplugged)

Claire - Vocals
Seb - Guitar
Titouan - Guitar
Antoine - Bass
Paul - Drums

For more info visit:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus