Doom Rock Godfathers THE OBSESSED celebrate 40th anniversary, and start streaming songs of iconic 'Incarnate' album! Tuesday September 29 2020, 7:23 PM
Doom Rock Godfathers THE OBSESSED celebrate 40th anniversary, and start streaming songs of iconic 'Incarnate' album!

'Incarnate' returns exclusively for Record Store Day on October 24th from Blues Funeral Recordings!

Officially formed in 1980, legendary THE OBSESSED built the bridge between metalheads and punks. Influencing heavy music for generations, they are one of the most distinctive bands in the worldwide stoner, doom and heavy rock scene. Led by Scott "Wino" Weinrich, a heavy music lifer admired and acclaimed by the likes of Dave Grohl, Pepper Keenan, Henry Rollins or Phil Anselmo, THE OBSESSED has been releasing milestone albums for decades on labels like Hellhound, Columbia and Relapse, with Wino himself playing and performing with members of Sleep, Neurosis, Foo Fighters, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath and more.

Since their earliest days, THE OBSESSED accumulated dozens of demos, b-sides, covers and alternate recordings, many of which were issued in various limited releases and an early-2000s collection called 'Incarnate'. Long out of print and gone digitally, Blues Funeral Recordings' new ultimate edition of THE OBSESSED 'Incarnate' is completely remastered, features the addition of 4 new tracks, and is packaged with all new artwork, photos, and extensive new liner notes with Wino himself telling stories behind each long-lost gem. The Obsessed 'Incarnate' Ultimate Edition will be released digitally as well as in a beautiful gatefold double LP package with a unique vinyl color configuration exclusively for Record Store Day on October 24th 2020!


To celebrate 40 years of THE OBSESSED in the most glorious style, Blues Funeral Recordings have just started to stream a series of songs online! Just recently premiered with The Obelisk, let’s kick off with the heavy rock juggernaut, 'Concrete Cancer', which is finally back again on all digital platforms and streaming here: 

Watch out for many more track premieres to follow in the days ahead, and until the 'Incarnate Ultimate Edition' will be reissued exclusively for Record Store on October 24th, 2020, available in the following formats:

- USA/Canada - Black/Red Marble Vinyl
- Germany/Austria/Switzerland - Solid Sun Yellow Vinyl
- UK/Sweden- Pure White Vinyl


'Incarnate' is a must-have anniversary album by one of the most distinctive bands of the heavy rock and stoner doom scene, one that belongs in every well-sorted THE OBSESSED record collection. The tracklist reads as follows:



A1     Yen Sleep                                  

A2     Concrete Cancer                        

A3     Peckerwood Stomp

A4     Inside Looking Out

A5     Mental Kingdom


B1     Sodden Jackal

B2     Iron & Stone

B3     Indestroy

B4     Mourning

B5     Spirit Caravan

B6     Skybone


C1     On The Hunt

C2     No Blame

C3     Neatz Brigade

C4     Hiding Mask

C5     Endless Circles (live)


D1     Streetside

D2     Climate Of Despair

D3     Decimation

D4     Fears Machine

D5     Field Of Hours




01     Yen Sleep

02     Concrete Cancer 

03     Peckerwood Stomp

04     Inside Looking Out

05     Mental Kingdom

06     Sodden Jackal

07     Iron & Stone

08     Indestroy

09     Mourning

10     Spirit Caravan

11     Skybone

12     On The Hunt

13     No Blame

14     Neatz Brigade

15     Hiding Mask

16     Streetside

17     Climate Of Despair

18     Decimation

19     Fears Machine

20     Field Of Hours

For More Info Visit:



buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus