BLOODRED - The Raven's Shadow Blackened Death Metal • Release: 25/09/2020 Thursday September 24 2020, 6:49 PM
BLOODRED - The Raven's Shadow Blackened Death Metal • Release: 25/09/2020

BLOODRED's second full-length album "The Raven's Shadow" offers the perfect fusion of black and death metal, all combined with melodic elements.

Get ready for brutal songs with raging blast-beat attacks, razor-sharp riffs, epic melodies as well as slow and heavy songs!

Out on September 25, 2020

1. The Raven's Shadow
2. Immense Hall Of Agony
3. Hör Den Tod
4. Blood On Thy Hands
5. Raise The Mound
6. We Who Ruled The North
7. Shadow Warrior
8. Under This Sun
9. The North Star Whispers (To The Blacksmith's Son)


"The Raven's Shadow" is the second full-length album of the German blackened death metal outfit

"The Raven's Shadow" turned out to be a varied album and showcases a more mature songwriting while the extremes of the band’s sound have been explored even further. You can look forward to frenzied blast beat attacks as well as slow and heavy songs, among others. Razor-sharp guitar riffs have been combined with epic melodies to create nine fantastic songs.

The album's lyrics once again explore the dark side of human nature and grapple with topics such as suicide ("Hör Den Tod"), human sacrifice ("Blood On Thy Hands") or the cruelty of terrorist attacks ("Immense Hall Of Agony"). In contrast, the song "Under This Sun" pays homage to the wonderful beauty of nature. BLOODRED mastermind Ron Merz once again teamed up with producer Alexander Krull, who mixed and mastered the album at his Mastersound Studio, where the vocals and drums were recorded as well. The guitars and bass were recorded at Merz's BLDRD Studio.

The result is a powerful yet transparent sound that allows the listener to grasp all the details without lacking the necessary punch. Joris Nijenhuis' powerful and precise drumming complement the songs very well. For the artwork, BLOODRED recruited photographic artist Stefan "Heile" Heilemann, who captured the mood of the album perfectly, and designed a timeless artwork that gives the album its own character. Ron Merz is the sole member of BLOODRED and acts as the band's vocalist, guitarist, bassist, songwriter, and composer. For the album recordings he is joined by session musician Joris Nijenhuis (Atrocity, Leaves' Eyes) on drums.

• The 2nd album of the blackened death metal outfit BLOODRED – available as CD Digipak as
 well as download & stream.
• Produced, mixed & mastered by Alexander Krull at Mastersound Entertainment Studio.
• Cover artwork by Stefan Heilemann (Heilemania).
• Drums on all songs played by Joris Nijenhuis (Atrocity, Leaves’ Eyes).

2014 • The Lost Ones (EP)
2016 • Nemesis
2020 • The Raven’s Shadow

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus