HEATHEN | New Single 'Sun In My Hand' Available Sunday September 20 2020, 5:26 PM
HEATHEN | New Single 'Sun In My Hand' Available

Today, Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN unleash their fourth studio album, 'Empire of the Blind', unto the world via Nuclear Blast Records. In celebration of the release, the band offers fans new single and music video for "Sun In My Hand". 

HEATHEN comments, "Thanks to all of the HEATHEN fans and headbangers everywhere for your legendary patience over the last 10 years. The moment has finally arrived, and we are very proud to share our new creation with you via the best metal label on the planet, Nuclear Blast Records! Without the support of the fans, heavy metal would have no voice. So lift your fucking glasses high, grab your copy of 'Empire Of The Blind', and in the immortal words of Rich Burch, 'bang that head that doesn’t bang!' Cheers!"

Empire of the Blind was for the most part engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios. Additional details - rhythm guitars, etc. - were put to digital 'tape' by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, AR. The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (Exodus, Slayer), Rick Hunolt (ex-Exodus) and Doug Piercy (ex-Heathen). The cover artwork Empire of the Blind was handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (Overkill, Exhorder).
Empire Of The Blind tracklisting:

1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Watch as the band discuss the first single, 'The Blight', here: youtu.be/Jb4ZZMCz3lM
Watch as the guys discuss their origin as well as the current line-up, here: youtu.be/oauGHRL_lkc 
Watch as the band discuss the title track, "Empire Of The Blind" here: youtu.be/dKrycnzgA8A
Watch as the band discuss recording process for "Empire Of The Blind" here: youtu.be/AQ42nZp0ZGw
Watch as the band discuss the artwork for "Empire Of The Blind" here: youtu.be/AQ42nZp0ZGw
Listen to / watch the title track 'Empire Of The Blind': youtu.be/TCtZuIG44E0


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus