THE PROGRESSIVE SOULS COLLECTIVE set release date for METALVILLE debut: features ex-members of DREAM THEATER, ANGRA+++ Thursday July 23 2020, 5:43 AM
THE PROGRESSIVE SOULS COLLECTIVE set release date for METALVILLE debut: features ex-members of DREAM THEATER, ANGRA+++

Today,   Metalville Records   announces September 11th as the international release date for  The Progressive Souls Collective 's highly anticipated debut album,  Sonic Birth .

Sonic Birth  is special in many ways. Florian Zepf, guitarist and the driving force behind  The Progressive Souls Collective , was able to convince his international prog music colleagues Aquiles Priester (ex-Angra & Tony MacAlpine, drums), Conner Green (otherwise working full-time with Haken on bass), Kevin Moore (ex-Dream Theater, O.S.I., Chroma Key) in the area of loops and programming as well as Luis Conte (among others, he was the percussionist for Phil Collins) to work together on the album.

As a very special guest, keyboard maestro Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Ex-Dream Theater, and many more) had the honor to personally record all keyboard parts on the entire album. This gave the recordings a very special touch, not least in terms of virtuosity, sound design, and of course character. Florian met with Derek in his studio in Burbank, where they worked together on the album.

Vladimir Lalic, himself musically on the road with the Serbian prog metal band Organized Chaos and meanwhile more than an insider tip, took over the lead vocals. Vladimir is convincing because of his enormous vocal range, the vocal melodies, and his style. His extraordinary vocal parts are a figurehead for the whole album.

As a result of these collaborations, with   Sonic Birth  a very special album has come to life, in particular because of this very unique combination of musicians and the character added by their distinctive styles and influences. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for The Progressive Souls Collective's  Sonic Birth

1. Metature
2. Comfortable Darkness
3. Killing True Beliefs
4. Fractional Emotion
5. A Formula For Happiness
6. Inner Cirlce
7. You And Me Alone
8. Hurt
9. Destiny Inc.
10. Mind Treasures
11. With Others

Florian Zepf - guitar
Vladimir Lalic - vocals
Conner Green - bass
Aquiles Priester - drums
Luis Conte - percussion
Kevin Moore - loops / programming

special guest:
Derek Sherinian (keyboards)


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus