SEPTICFLESH Announces Live Pre-Screening Event for Upcoming Concert DVD Saturday June 13 2020, 9:14 PM
The Beast
SEPTICFLESH Announces Live Pre-Screening Event for Upcoming Concert DVD

Greek symphonic death metal masters SEPTICFLESH have announced a live streaming event for their upcoming 'Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX' DVD/Blu-Ray in advance of the release date! The online event will take place on June 27, 2020 at 3:00 P.M. EDT. Tickets can now be purchased  HERE .
The full concert was taped in February 2019 during a sold out show at the Metropolitan Theater in Mexico City (MX). The unforgettable night was the largest production of its kind at the venue, which included the band, over 100 musicians from the Symphonic Experience Orchestra, the Enharmonía Vocalis Choir, and the National University of Mexico Children’s and Youth Choir. 
The Blu-ray DVD is set for worldwide release on July 31, 2020 via Season of Mist and pre-orders are available  HERE . A little taste of what's to come can be found in the official trailer  HERE !
SEPTICFLESH comment on the event: "We are very excited to share with our fans the chance to pre-screen 'Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX,' our very first concert with a full orchestra and choir on stage, which was filmed in the heart of Mexico City. Our management team at Hard Impact arranged an exclusive streaming event for all of you to witness this before the official Blu-ray release. Ticket link will be issued at purchase and will be valid for 12 hours to view from the start of the event. Sit back in the comfort of your home and watch the symphonies come to life!"

SEPTICFLESH - Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX (official teaser)
The cover artwork and tracklist for 'Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX 'can be found below.
1. Intro
2. Portrait of a Headless Man
3. Martyr
4. Prototype
5. The Pyramid God
6. The Enemy of Truth
7. Communion
8. The Vampire from Nazareth
9. Dogma of Prometheus
10. Lovecraft's Death
11. Dante's Inferno
12. Persepolis
13. A Great Mass of Death
14. Anubis
15. Dark Art 
SEPTICFLESH are painting an apocalyptic vision and make full use of their impressive musical palette consisting of death metal and orchestral colours on their tenth full-length, 'Codex Omega'. 
From their alpha EP 'Temple of the Lost Race' that was released one year after their founding in 1990, the Greek musicians have pushed the limits of the metal genre and continued to explore new sonic path with every following release from their debut album 'Mystic Places of Dawn' (1994) to the stunning 'Sumerian Daemons' (2003), which have in the meantime all been re-issued by Season of Mist.
Yet SEPTICFLESH had clearly come into their own sound when they unleashed their celebrated comeback album after a five-year hiatus that re-charged their artistic batteries. 'Communion' (2008) offered a well-balanced amalgamation of metal elements that were freely drawn from the darker side of the genre including death, black, and gothic metal with epic orchestral arrangements. This symphonic excellence was based on guitarist Christos Antoniou bringing to bear the fruits of his academic studies of classical composition, which he passed with honours and distinction.
With a clear musical compass to navigate, SEPTICFLESH continued to explore their sound and the compositional possibilities of this new-found metal continent. 'The Great Mass' (2011) and 'Titan' (2014) saw the Greeks evolving at fast speed and at the same time gathering adherents as well as critical praise in ever growing numbers. Extended touring on both sides of the Atlantic and performances at about every important festival further consolidated the bands burgeoning status.
Although the biblical omega marks the end, SEPTICFLESH on the contrary reached their current peak with 'Codex Omega' (2017), an album that clearly witnesses the Greek visionaries having come to maturity and expert craftsmanship in every sense.
Seth Siro Anton: vocals, bass
Christos Antoniou: guitar, orchestration 
Sotiris Anunnaki V: clear vocals, guitar, 12-string guitar
Kerim "Krimh" Lechner: drums
Style: Symphonic Death Metal
Press-kit:  https://presskit.season-of-
Shop:  https://redirect.season-
Available formats
2 CD + Blu-ray DVD
Vinyl in various colours
For more on SEPTICFLESH, visit the band's official  FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM WEBSITE TWITTER , and  BANDCAMP .
For more on SEASON OF MIST artists, visit our official  WEBSITE FACEBOOK IN STAGRAM YOUTUBE , and  TWITTER .

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus