25 Years In The Making Canada's SVEN GALI Return With EP "3"; Full Stream Premiere On Exclaim! Thursday June 11 2020, 4:45 AM
25 Years In The Making Canada's SVEN GALI Return With EP "3"; Full Stream Premiere On Exclaim!

25 years in the making, Canada's SVEN GALI will be releasing their highly anticipated EP entitled “3” on Friday, June 12, 2020, via RFL Records. Known for their fusion of 80s screaming hard rock and 90s blazing metal along with extensive touring worldwide, sharing the stage with legends such as April Wine, Foreigner, Pearl Jam, and Def Leppard, Sven Gali's new EP is their long-awaited follow up to 1995's "In Wire" and 1992's gold-selling and Juno Award-nominated self-titled debut album released on BMG Music Canada that featured hits “Under The Influence” and “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore”. 

Before the EP officially drops, the band has teamed up with Exclaim! for its full stream premiere  HERE .

The EP features previously released singles “Kill The Lies” (2018) and “You Won’t Break Me” (2019) both produced by David Bendeth (Paramore, Breaking Benjamin, Bring Me The Horizon) along with new tracks “Now” and “Hurt” produced by Jon Howard (Threat Signal), "3" marks the return of one of Canada's favourite bands.

Vocalist Dave Wanless comments:

"This is Dave from Sven Gali.  After 25 years of laying low, we are back in the game with our new EP “3”.  The disc showcases our musical influences and is a genuine representation of who we are as a band and as people now.  Sven Gali is and always has been a rock band - in your face, full throttle, attitude, and passion.  Making this record without the pressures of a major label looking over our shoulders was liberating - we did what we wanted for ourselves.  We hope that people dig in, but at the end of the day, we did this record because we love making music together, and we did it exactly how we wanted to."  

Returning to begin the next chapter of SVEN GALI, the band is here to stay and take on the 00s, which has been very evident with sold-out Canadian shows during 2018 and 2019, with a promise once the world overcomes the COVID 19 Pandemic to continue to play solo and festival dates in North America, Europe and beyond.

"3" will be available on digital platforms from RFL Records  HERE  and CD  HERE .

Track Listing:
1. Kill The Lies (3:38)
2. You Won’t Break Me (3:40)
3. Now (4:59)
4. Hurt (3:10)
EP Length: 15:28

Dave Wanless – Vocals
Andy Frank – Guitars
Shawn Minden – Bass
Sean Williamson – Guitars
Dan Fila – Drums

For more info:

3 is full of heavy, chugging riffs and howled choruses, mixing the melodies of '80s hard rock with the aggression of '90s metal." - Exclaim!

"The time is now for Sven Gali to rock our world once again, with their short and sweet brand new EP being a solid statement that although the band might have been gone for a while, they still have a lot of fuel to burn in the name of Rock N’ Roll." - The Headbanging Moose

"It’s a banger and a return befitting of their iconic status in the metal." - Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

"Of course, 3 leaves you wanting more. Maybe it’s a teaser for more stuff to come from Sven Gali? " - Boston Rock Radio

"I was super excited to be given the opportunity to review 3. I remember picking up their debut album when it was first released and being blown away then. In 2020, I have been reminded of that overwhelming feeling. The songs are extremely well written and do not sound dated at all. When June 12th rolls around, grab yourself a copy of this killer EP." - I'm Music Magazine


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


comments powered by Disqus