Desert rockers RED MESA due to unleash new album "The Path to the Deathless" on June 12th. Monday April 27 2020, 1:00 PM
Desert rockers RED MESA due to unleash new album "The Path to the Deathless" on June 12th.

The third album by the desert rock psychedelic trio featuring Doom veterans WINO (THE OBSESSED) and DAVE SHERMAN (EARTHRIDE, SPIRIT CARAVAN) arrives during strange times for the music world.

"THE PATH TO THE DEATHLESS" the third studio album by the Albuquerque, NM band will be released by DESERT RECORDS on June 12th. 
This album is a concept record about death and beyond. Death and dying are harsh realities of the physical world, but the soul and spirit lives on through the "deathless".
The album was recorded, engineered, and produced by Matthew Tobias at Empty House Studio (who has recorded albums by (OM, AL CISNEROS, SUPERGIANT) in January and February of 2020. 
The album was mastered by John McBain (original MONSTER MAGNET guitarist). 
For fans of Kyuss, Truckfighters, Monster Magnet. The band mixes the psychedelia of Pink Floyd and The Doors with the riffing of classic heavy metal like Black Sabbath, Motorhead, and adds a touch of Progressive Metal of Isis and Tool. 
Red Mesa is Brad Frye: Guitar/Lead Vocals, Alex Cantwell: Bass/Backing Vocals, Roman Barham: Drums/Backing Vocals


The artists from RED MESA are available to discuss their bands, this project and the current state of affairs for musicians in a climate of global pandemic and quarantines. Please email to make arrangements.
Pre-orders for The Path to the Deathless on limited edition vinyl, CD and digital are located at:
Red Mesa Facebook -
Red Mesa Instagram -
Desert Records Facebook –
Desert Records Instagram –


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus