German Black Metallers PORTA NIGRA Sign to Soulseller Records / Announce January 2020 Release of 'Schöpfungswut' Sunday November 10 2019, 4:36 AM
German Black Metallers PORTA NIGRA Sign to Soulseller Records / Announce January 2020 Release of 'Schöpfungswut'

German avant-garde Black Metallers PORTA NIGRA have signed to Soulseller Records and release new album Schöpfungswut on January 17, 2020.

The album's first single, “Die Kosmiker,” is streaming now at the links below. The single's artwork can be viewed at this location .




Schöpfungswut (anger of creation), the band's third full-length album, goes back to the musical roots of the members of the band, that being traditional 1990s' Norwegian/Swedish and German Black Metal.with a lyrical concept that still would carry traces of its decadent DNA ("Die Kosmiker" or "Unser Weg nach Elysium"), but would also touch upon more traditional metal topics.

To present the lyrics in the neccesary manner the band decided to work together with a new vocalist, Tongue, guitarist and creator of the German Black Metal outfit CHAOS INVOCATION.

To find the right way to craft the new songs, that would consist of blast beat drumming and traditional tremolo riffing, the band chose German producer/musician Markus Stock (EMPYRIUM, producer for SECRETS OF THE MOON etc.). A collaboration that would prove rather fruitful.

For the release of the record (CD, LP and digital) the band, after two successful records for Debemur Morti Productions, decided to work together with Dutch Soulseller Records. A prolific label that has released and re-released some of the greatest classics of Black Metal, many of them very important for the individuals behind PORTA NIGRA.

Pre-order Schöpfungswut on CD and Vinyl formats:

Track List

1 Die Kosmiker

2 Das Rad des Ixion

3 Die Augen des Basilisken

4 Die Entweihung von Freya

5 Unser Weg nach Elysium

6 Schöpfungswut

7 Dread Reactor

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus