German Metalcore Force CRY MY NAME Release Official Video! Monday March 20 2017, 8:16 PM
German Metalcore Force CRY MY NAME Release Official Video!

German Metalcore quintet CRY MY NAME have released the official video for "Recover," a track from forthcoming album Reflections. Check it out at this location.

CRY MY NAME will release new album Reflections April 21 on Bastardized Recordings. And the group sounds fresher and more dynamic than ever! On Reflections, the band's traditional style is bolstered by a fat production, angry riffs, roller-grooves and hard chorus hooks.

CRY MY NAME fuels its sound with aggressive hardcore beats without anchoring themselves to the past. Most importantly, the Kiel boys demonstrate a unique flair for writing great songs! Reflections was recorded at Blastbeat Productions and mastered a Pitchback Studios.

RIYL: Bring Me The Horizon, For The Fallen Dreams, and Bury Tomorrow

CRY MY NAME consists of five young guys from Kiel in the north of Germany. Their songs reflect their passion, no matter if you hear it live or on record. CRY MY NAME are dedicated to metalcore. Typical for CRY MY NAME are melodic earworms matched with bombastic riffs, breakdowns and a good mix of screams, growls and clean vocals. Their previous album Elements which was released in April 2014 on Swell Creek Records / Soulfood Music was recorded by Oliver Carell from Blastbeast Productions. They got enormous feedback from relevant metal and hardcore magazines. After that they promoted that album on a German tour.

At the beginning of 2016 they entered Blastbeat Productions again to record their new album Reflections, which was mastered at Pitchback studios (Eskimo Callboy, Any Given Day, Annisokay). The sound they got is amazing. Afterwards they played numerous shows. The highlight in 2016 was a slot at the With Full Force Festival. CRY MY NAME and five other bands were voted out of more than 300 entrants to perform at the Metal Hammer Stage.
Reflections reflects the diversity of CRY MY NAME's musical influences. The band offers 10 varied tracks that show a unique flair for composing great music.


Vocals: Cedric Bench
Guitar: Patrick Troitzsch
Guitar: Sascha Troitzsch
Bass: Raphael Adamek
Drums: Thomas Schink crymynamemetal/


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus