Weight Of Emptiness - Featured In Inside The Darkness Magazine! Monday May 15 2023, 3:48 PM
Weight Of Emptiness - Featured In Inside The Darkness Magazine!

Weight Of Emptiness - Featured In Inside The Darkness Magazine ! Check it out here at this link: https://destroyerr78.wixsite.com/insidethedarkness/post/25-of-trve-metalzine-new-issue-25-of-inside-the-darkness-metalzine

ipiccy_image 4.png

Weight Of Emptiness is a Chilean band of metal which practice a mixture style in which can be distinguished progressive, death, doom, and black metal. The band has its origins in 2012, when the former members from the missing band Twilight Mist, Juan Acevedo and Alejandro Bravo on guitars and Alejandro Ruiz on vocals, started to make their first compositions. On Twilight Mist they had a career path of almost 10 years, innovating on progressive metal trends, so decided continuing the legacy, adding actual elements to their music. The first formation was completed with bassist David Hernández and Mauricio Basso on drums, leader of Letargo band, with almost 25 years of career, both incorporating a rhythmic base full of progressive elements, which give Weight Of Emptiness the characteristic and avant-garde sound recognized into the Chilean metal scene.

Between August and September of 2016, they started recording their musical material for what will be their debut album. The drums are recorded at Alba Road studios by Eduardo Demangel and the rest in The Farm. The mixing and mastering is done by Richard Iturra.

At the end of the recording process, David Hernández left the band, so they recruited the bassist Manuel Villarroel.

On March 4, 2017 they independently released the first LP called “Anfractuous Moments For Redemption”, which is digitally edited worldwide thanks to the British label Sepulchral Silence on more than 14 streaming platforms. In physical format it is edited independently in digipack format. 

_MG_9946 ret.jpg

As part of the promotion plan for the new album, in May 2017 a Concert Live Video is released at Bar Óxido (October 2016) and on October 20, 2017 is released the video clip for the song "Behind The Masks". Between October 27 and November 4, 2017 the band performs its first international tour in 6 cities in Mexico. In addition to the shows in Mexico, the band performs in different stages throughout Chile. 

The album “Anfractuous Moments For Redemption” is highlighted by the Humo Negro site among the best Chilean albums of 2017. In addition, the album is included in the “The 12 Best Chilean Metal Albums 2017” Ranking of The Resistance webzine and in the “Top 320 Latin Albums of 2017” from Headbangers Latin America webzine. On March 16, 2018 the band releases their second video clip of the song "The Silence". On
March 22, 2018 the album "Anfractuous Moments For Redemption" is re-released in Mexico in a co-production with the labels Concreto Records and Sun Empire Productions.

The album "Anfractuous Moments For Redemption" is nominated for the 2018 Escuchar Awards in the Best Extreme Metal Disco category. On November 17, 2018 the band releases its third video clip of the song "Unbreakable". The bassist Manuel Villarroel leaves the band and in his replacement comes the former bassist of the progressive metal band Tremates, Mario Urra, whose debut is made when the band first visits Argentina in the framework of the 2018 Lado Salvaje Festival of the city of Mendoza, subsequently editing a Live Video with the full show. 

On August 31, 2019 the band released their second studio album called "Conquering The Deep Cycle." The album was recorded at The Farm and Audio Custom Studios, and was mixed and mastered again by Richard
Iturra. The album is published under the label Australis Records with international distribution. On August 16, 2019 the video clip of the song “The Flame” was released, which is the first single from the new album.

In September 2019, the band made its first tour of Europe in several cities in Spain, Romania and Bulgaria, achieving a very good reception from the public of the old continent. In November 2019, the band toured
Argentina that included Buenos Aires, the La Campana del Infierno festival near Rosario and the Criminal Metal
Camp festival near Córdoba to promote the new album. On December 28, 2019, a Lyric Video of the song Invisible Mind Workers is released.


Track List:

1. Conquering 00:56 
2. Invisible Mind Workers 05:51 
3. Chucao 04:40 
4. The Flame 05:46 
5. Lapse of Insanity 04:40 
6. Lamentos 04:56 
7. Eleven Ravens 06:15 
8. Drainers 05:04 
9. Lurking Hope 05:39 
10. Two Tears Alone 05:11 
11. Deep Cycle 02:00

The album "Conquering The Deep Cycle" has been featured among the best of 2019 in various rankings and mass media accounts such as Headbanger Latinoamérica, Humo Negro from Chile, Global Metal Apocalypse from United Kingdom, Inside The Darkness from Russia, Subterraneo Webzine from Spain and Radio Rock Nation from Brazil. On the occasion of the band's fifth anniversary, on May 17, 2020 they released the Lyric Video of the song Weight Of Emptiness.

During 2020, due to the COVID19 Pandemic that affects the world, the band participates in the festivals Heresy Fest Online (Argentina), Time Of Plagues (Chile) and Tinkuy del Rock (Peru) which transmit international band shows via streaming. from their places of origin.

Follow the band at these links:

Official Site:








Links to streaming:





Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus