EPICA | New Single 'Abyss Of Time' Available Saturday October 10 2020, 7:00 PM
EPICA | New Single 'Abyss Of Time' Available

Today, Dutch Symphonic Metal Giants  EPICA  proudly announce the release of their new album  "Omega" , out on February 26th 2021 via  Nuclear Blast "Omega"  is the band's first studio album in five years.  EPICA  have also released the first single from the album, titled  'Abyss Of Time' , with an amazing accompanying video that was made in collaboration with Grupa 13.

Simone Simons  comments:  "Finally we can show you the video for our newest single 'Abyss of Time'! We flew all the way to Poland to work with Grupa 13 for the first time. Shooting videos is one of my favorite parts of creating the visual side to our music. The costumes were insanly beautiful. It was so much fun and I hope that you like the video".

About the new album,  Mark Jansen  comments: " I am very proud of this album, as I am convinced we have written a very refreshing and well balanced album even after so many years of existence. Our strength is that we have many great songwriters in one band. We have managed to combine each other's strongest qualities and selected the best songs. It was a fruitful period of spending time together to work as one team on those tracks. I think this has made the biggest difference compared to our previous albums. Still using the advantages of comfortably sending files by the internet to each other but combining that with coming physically together again to work on all the tracks. I think I have listened to "Omega" for about 50 times already and still don't get enough of it!  "

Watch the video for  'Abyss Of Time'  here:

Track list:
01 Alpha - Anteludium
02 Abyss Of Time - Countdown To Singularity
03 The Skeleton Key
04 Seal of Solomon
05 Gaia
06 Code Of Life
07 Freedom - The Wolves Within
08 Kingdom Of Heaven, Part 3 - The Antediluvian Universe
09 Rivers
10 Synergize - Manic Manifest
11 Twilight Reverie - The Hypnagogic State
12 Omega - Sovereign Of The Sun Spheres

'The Epic Apocalypse Tour 2021'
16.04.2021 Nottingham - Rock City * NEW *
17.04.2021 Glasgow - O2 Academy * RESCHEDULED *
18.04.2021 Bristol - Anson Rooms * RESCHEDULED *
27.04.2021 London - Roundhouse * RESCHEDULED *
28.04.2021 Manchester - O2 Academy * RESCHEDULED *

Studio Vlog # 1:

Studio Vlog # 2: https://youtu.be/P8tbDNzOLSQ 
Studio Vlog # 3: https://youtu.be/CpUpIlelrv8 
Studio Vlog # 4: https://youtu.be/GMgMWthA-ps 
Studio Vlog # 5: https://youtu.be/ccjqVvaMTD4 
Studio Vlog # 6: https: // youtu.be/NHy_ht95dO4
Studio Vlog # 7: https://youtu.be/yX0tZD5YptQ 
Studio Vlog # 8: https://youtu.be/d1BYKO4w4g8 
Studio Vlog # 9: https://youtu.be/whLMYkwyM04 
Studio Vlog # 10:
Studio Vlog # 11:

Simone Simons | vocals
Isaac Delahaye | guitars
Mark Jansen | guitars, grunts, screams
Coen Janssen | synths, piano
Ariën van Weesenbeek | drums
Rob van der Loo | bass
More info:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus