Traitor - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show Monday December 12 2022, 9:49 AM
Traitor - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show

' Lorenz Kandolf ' from the bands ' Traitor ' and ' Rezet ' joins The Zach Moonshine Show, to talk about their latest release "Exiled To The Surface" and much more! Featuring new and classic tracks from Venom Inc, Pantera, Metallica, CHEMICIDE, Korrosive, Xentrix, REZET, Traitor, Immortal Possession, INCANTATION, Sulphur Aeon, Cloak, Cannibal Corpse, BLOODGEON, Deathpath, Xenomorph, NE OBLIVISCARIS, Motorhead, Ozzy Osbourne, Selfgod, Truth to Power, Diseased Earth, Mark Daly, Clutch, The Red Mountain, and Soilent Green!

Track List:

1 - Ave Satanas/Black N' Roll/There's Only Black - Venom Inc
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - Mouth For War/A New Level/Strength Beyond Strength - Pantera
4 - Lux Æterna - Metallica
5 - Self Destruct - CHEMICIDE
6 - The Goddamned - Korrosive
7 - The Altar Of Nothing - Xentrix
8 - Traitor Interview featuring 66 Exeter Street/Total Thrash/Exiled To The Surface
9 - Alien Noises (Feat Destruction)/Dead End Walking - REZET
10 - Waltz of the Corpse - Immortal Possession
11 - Quantum Firmament - INCANTATION
12 - Lungs Into Gills - Sulphur Aeon
13 - Lifeless Silence - Cloak
14 - Meat Hook Sodomy/A Skull Full of Maggots/Stripped, raped and strangled - Cannibal Corpse
15 - Get N' Comfortable - BLOODGEON
16 - Morbid Masquerade - Deathpath
17 - Possessed (Gorgoroth Cover) - Xenomorph
19 - Ace Of Spades/I'm So Bad (Baby I Don't Care)/Hellraiser - Motorhead
20 - Hellraiser/Mr. Crowley/Suicide Solution - Ozzy Osbourne
21 - God Of Self - Selfgod
22 - Trigger - Truth to Power
23 - The Swamp Witch - Diseased Earth
24 - Nothing To Lose - Mark Daly
25 - Binge and Purge - Clutch
26 - Cosmic Guns/When The Hammer Drops/Hey Man - The Red Mountain
27 - Build Fear - Soilent Green

Stream the show on Mixcloud!

Check out the interview snippet on YouTube!

Check out the interview snippet on Spotify!

Check out the interview snippet on iTunes!


Release Date: 8th July 2022 


Location: Germany

The fourth studio album of the Swabian threshing squad TRAITOR is probably the most versatile of her career so far. From the Teutonic old-school sound of "Total Thrash", the title song of the documentary that will be released in cinemas this summer, to German thrash metal, guest vocals by Tom Angelripper (SODOM) and Holger Ziegler (ABANDONED), to the cover of the WHAM classic "Careless Whisper", everything is represented that makes the hearts of friends beat faster in hyper speed metal. 

Check out these videos!

Inspired by "Squeeze", one of the creepiest "The X-Files" episodes ever, in which serial killer Tooms is up to his mischief, the song "66 Exeter Street" creates a similarly sinister atmosphere as once SLAYER's "Dead Skin Mask". The beastly snarling vocals of drummer Andreas Mozer paired with razor-sharp riffs and an ominously booming bass, drives the listener pleasant, cold shivers down the spine and pure fear sweat on the forehead. Perfectly set to music, sheer horror.

"The Thrash Commando from Balingen strikes back. The title track of their album "Exiled To The Surface" should be proof enough for the fact that TRAITOR have finally arrived in the first rank of the teutonic Thrash Metal. The riff storms unleashed by the two guitarists are precise as if cut with a scalpel, despite the speed of light, and the drummer's vocals, reminiscent of a young Mille Petrozza, cut through the eardrums like a phaser through Klingon steel. "Get ready for the thunder of the Teutonic Storm!"

For the documentary "Total Thrash", which will be released in German cinemas at the end of May and tells the story of German thrash metal, TRAITOR was not only allowed to contribute the title song of the same name, but also none other than Ruhrpott veteran Tom Angelripper of SODOM did the honors of singing the guest vocals in the studio. If that's not an accolade! Here the old school meets the new generation and the vibe of the 80s is transported into the 2020s. In the truest sense of the word "great cinema". This is also the official cinema movie Track for the Documentary "Total Thrash - The Teutonic Story". The Movie is right now in the German Cinemas and will be soon available on DVD/Blue-ray and for streaming (Stream will be online in September). If you need more infos about the movie, here is the website: 

Can metal be danceable? Is it allowed to shake a leg in the Circle Pit? You may. And you can! With their cover of the "WHAM!" classic "Careless Whisper", TRAITOR have managed to square the circle with a wink, put on the 80s cuddly hit and make it sound so brutal, dirty and groovy at the same time that even George Michael starts headbanging in his crypt. The first metal track that you can be WHAM'ed by! 

Follow them on Spotify!

01 - Guilty As Charged
02 - Exiled To The Surface
03 - Total Thrash (Feat. Tom Angelripper)
04 - 66 Exeter Street
05 - Zordark
06 - Careless Whisper
07 - Teutonic Storm (2021)
08 - Metroid
09 - Into The Nightosphere
10 - Space Seed
11 - Decade Of Revival (Traitor Part IV)

Traitor_10_creditKUBOFotoart 1.jpg

Follow the band at these links:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus