DRUID LORD stream new HELLS HEADBANGERS album at Death Metal Promotion Thursday January 20 2022, 3:58 PM
DRUID LORD stream new HELLS HEADBANGERS album at Death Metal Promotion

Today, doom-death titans  Druid Lord  stream the entirety of their highly anticipated third album,  Relics of the Dead , at  the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel . Set for international release on January 21st via  Hells Headbangers  on CD and cassette tape formats - the vinyl LP version will follow later in the year - hear  Druid Lord 's  Relics of the Dead  in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

For years,  Druid Lord  were one of the metal underground's best-kept secrets. It wasn't until the band signed with  Hells Headbangers  for the release of their second album,  Grotesque Offerings , when  Druid Lord  finally started receiving their due. Massively acclaimed,  Grotesque Offerings  displayed  Druid Lord  in all their doom-death glory: eerie, utterly crushing, and simply MOLTEN beyond measure. This was the sound of supernatural horror writ large, painted with bold strokes and even bolder heaviness.

And while eight years separated their two full-lengths to date, thankfully,  Druid Lord  return in comparatively quicker time with  Relics of the Dead . Wisely sticking to the same formula as its celebrated predecessor - lurching-tank riffs, lurking-dread atmosphere, completely skull-crushing production - here do  Druid Lord  render their third album a more concise counterpart that, somehow, also finds them at their doomiest. The leads still linger like funeral fog, the sense of space even wider (and eerier) than before, and the slo-mo riffs surprisingly catchy, but the eight-song/46-minute runtime makes the cinematic effect feel more compact. Of course, it's  Druid Lord  and there's no compromise in their titanic doom-death, but the spellbinding acoustic interlude "Nightside Conjuring" chills to the fucking bone while the outro "Ethereal Decay" is likewise aptly titled - small, thoroughly thought-through developments from a band continually at the height of their powers.

If  Grotesque Offerings  was a mini-classic in the making, harkening the arrival of the new doom-death lords, then  Relics of the Dead  is  Druid Lord 's grand coronation!

Witness the full sound of that coronation exclusively  HERE , courtesy of the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found  HERE . Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

unnamed 4.png

Tracklisting for Druid Lord's Relics of the Dead
1. Relics of the Dead
2. Thirteen Days of Death
3. Mangled as the Hideous Feed
4. Nightside Conjuring
5. Immolated Into Ashes
6. Festering Tombs
7. Monarch Macabre
8. Ethereal Decay


"When you need metal, go to hell!"

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus