Rockshots Records - Out Now! Brazilian Multi-Instrumentalist TERRA's Debut Album “Hypercube" Tuesday November 23 2021, 6:49 PM
Rockshots Records - Out Now! Brazilian Multi-Instrumentalist TERRA's Debut Album “Hypercube"

A studio project that is a combination of musical, audiovisual and artistic experiences translated from the personality and ideas of Brazilian composer and multi-instrumentalist  Lucas Barbosa, Rockshots Records releases  Terra 's debut album  “Hypercube”.

"The idea of Terra was always there, I believe. I have been composing and writing songs since I was 15. I needed a platform to structure and back these songs. This platform should allow me to combine some passions of mine: folk and metal music, traveling and photography. When I was around 20, I came up with the concept of TERRA, a project that would combine all the influences that made the musician and the person I am, in an organic manner, which would allow me to tell my stories of discoveries and exploration, including my experiences traveling through Brazil and throughout the world. It took about 10 years to actually find the environment and opportunity to bring this idea to life by recording Hypercube and kick-starting this journey."  comments Barbosa.

Terra ’s first record is the outcome of the combination of elements put together to tell a story of a journey of growth and self-discovery, that frankly, could be the tale of every human being at some point in their lives. Ten songs are there to paint a picture of the artist’s personality and explore each step of the way with the respective deserved depth. Although heavy metal is the glue that unites all the musical nuances presented on this album,  “Hypercube”  does not shy away from a rich range of influences such as American Bluegrass, Country Music, Classic Rock, Classical Music, Western Folk, traditional Brazilian, Caipira and Sertanejo music along with passages of Samba, Capoeira, Bossa Nova and many others to convey its message.  Lucas Barbosa   was responsible for playing almost all instruments, including rhythm and lead guitars in all their forms (electric, classical, 6 string, 12 string), bass, Brazilian guitar (or Viola Caipira), Andean guitar (or Charango), Pan flute (Andean flute), harmonica, percussions and piano, in addition to performing all of the vocals in the songs.

Terra 's debut album  “Hypercube”   is now available as of November 19th at the following links:
CD Order:  

Music Video -Sound of Rain - 

Music Video - Let It Burn - 
Lyric Video - Sign My Name - 

Track Listing:
1. Let It Burn (4:18)
2. Always Resist (4:35)
3. Sign My Name (6:31)
4. Down The Road (4:03)
5. Shivers and Snow (4:56)
6. Sound of Rain (5:45)
7. Against The Wind (10:29)
8. Montaria (9:49)
9. Hypercube (8:54)
10. Our Time Is Now (6:19)
Album Length: 1:05:44

Album Credits:
All songs & Lyrics written by  Lucas Barbosa
All Instruments, except drums, played by 
Lucas Barbosa , including Vocals, Guitars, Bass guitars, 6-string and 12-string Acoustic Guitars, Brazilian Guitar, Andean Guitar, Pan Flutes, Harmonicas, Piano and Percussions
Drums recorded by 
Alex Cristopher
Produced, Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by  Thiago Bianchi  at Fusão Studios in São Paulo, Brazil.
Cover art Concept by  Lucas Barbosa
Art by 
Carlos Fidelis

More info:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play





Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus