Royal Hunt - Land Of Broken Hearts - Reviewed By Metal Digest! Tuesday November 23 2021, 11:24 AM
Royal Hunt - Land Of Broken Hearts - Reviewed By Metal Digest!

Royal Hunt - Land Of Broken Hearts - Reviewed By Metal Digest ! Check it out here at this link:

    Pick a genre, any genre and your mind will automatically turn to the big names in that field. Of course it does, it’s natural. Sadly, this is where a lot of people’s research actually stops; dig beneath that superficial layer and what can be found are hundreds of bands, all working endlessly to deliver top quality metal. One such band are Royal Hunt and this year has Night of the Vinyl Dead and NorthPoint Productions re-issuing the excellent 2018 remaster of ‘Land of Broken Hearts’, Royal Hunt’s debut album.

                ‘Land of Broken Hearts’ was the sound of Royal Hunt hitting the ground running with many people citing the Danes early work amongst some of the best metal that Denmark has produced. Granted, this album is a reissue of that 2018 remaster and thus, the listener isn’t getting anything that wasn’t put out previously. But, for those who didn’t get chance to get their paws on ‘Land of the Broken Hearts’ that time, they’ll get a lovingly put together reissue with five bonus tracks and a thick booklet of rare photos all brought together by André Andersen himself.

                If you are the sort of person who doesn’t give a damn about bonus tracks and booklets, then you may as well stick with your old copy. However, if you don’t already own ‘Land of Broken Hearts’ then this provides the perfect chance to get hold of a copy of an excellent album that can be played over and over again. - Metal Digest

Release Date: October 29, 2021

FFO: Helloween, Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian


The re-mastered version of ROYAL HUNT’s debut album – ”Land Of Broken Hearts” will be released on the 29th of October 2021 via NorthPoint Productions. It includes an extended booklet with rare pictures, “the making of” – story written by André Andersen and 5 bonus tracks. “Land of Broken Hearts” has previously been reissued on vinyl (Night of the Vinyl Dead) CD, and all digital platforms (NorthPoint Productions) in 2018.

Message from the band: “Dear friends,

We´ve been totally overwhelmed by the amount of requests reg. “Land of Broken Hearts” – re-issue of 2018 – which was then quickly sold out mostly at the stage of pre-orders.

We didn’t expect that much interest in our older albums – BUT – if that´s the case – we might try to continue re-issuing those albums in the same fashion: with extended booklets, bonus tracks and more inside info on each release.

The re-run of “Land of Broken Hearts” is due in october 2021. If you missed your copy in 2018 – you can now reserve one here “.

Add to your playlists / listen to “Land Of Broken Hearts” on all digital platforms:


1. Running Wild 5:08
2. Easy Rider 4:59
3. Flight 4:00
4. Age Gone Wild 4:32
5. Martial Arts (Instrumental) 1:51
6. One by One 4:34
7. Heart of the City 3:43
8. Land of Broken Hearts 4:41
9. Freeway Jam (Instrumental) 1:32
10. Kingdom Dark 4:28
11. Stranded 4:41
12. Day in Day Out 3:23
13. Land of Broken Hearts (Acoustic Version) 3:58
14. Age Gone Wild (Acoustic Version) 4:06
15. Bad Luck 3:16
16. What Goes Around Comes Around 3:42


The official video – “Land Of Broken Hearts”

While going through the archives in search of bonus material in 2018, some raw video footage was found which was shot all the way back in 1992 but never used: the band performing “Age Gone Wild” from their debut. The film has been restored/edited and finally published, giving all ROYAL HUNT fans a unique opportunity to re-discover this once lost and now – fortunately – newly found gem:

Follow the band at these links:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus