Rockshots Rec: Out Now! Aussie 80's Heavy Metal NOTHING SACRED Album "No Gods" + Music Video "Virus" Sunday August 1 2021, 12:02 PM
Rockshots Rec: Out Now! Aussie 80's Heavy Metal NOTHING SACRED Album "No Gods" + Music Video "Virus"

Australian classic heavy metal   Nothing Sacred   are marking their return to the mosh pit with the new album   "No Gods" , out now via   Rockshots Records   as of July 16th.

In celebration of the release of the full length, the band is sharing their new music video for the track   "Virus" .

The band adds:

"Virus came from the concept of displacing blame situations or actions onto others in order to achieve inner peace. It's from the perspective of people or entities taking ownership to allow the less fortunate to continue on their chosen path with no consequences.  This track has a great groove and is very fun to play."

Watch the music video for   "Virus"   via   Rockshots Records ' YouTube channel -  


Conceived in Melbourne in 1983,   Nothing Sacred   went on hiatus for two decades. During the 80s, the heavy metal band unleashed their EP "Deathwish", which catapulted them as one of the most sought-after pit makers with the record's title track becoming a classic within the Australian metal scene. Three years later in 1988,   Nothing Sacred   unleashed the full-length entitled "Let Us Prey" on Cleopatra Records. Unfortunately a year after that LP's release, the band disbanded in 1989. Lead guitarist Mark Woolley, bassist Karl Lean and drummer Sham went on to contribute to   Hobbs' Angel of Death 's early work in the late 1980s. Woolley also appeared on Hobbs' first self-titled album in 1988. Vocalist Mick Burnham later joined short-lived Melbourne band Seizure in 1993.

Although their tenure was short-lived,   Nothing Sacred   still remains an underground metal phenomenon in Australia. Songs from the Deathwish EP still get airplay on several Australian metal radio programs.

In 2012,   Nothing Sacred   performed a series 30th anniversary shows with Ross Percy (Ion Drive, Little House Godz) joining George Larin on guitar that included a support slot for the ex-Iron Maiden vocalists Paul Di'AnnoP/Blaze Bayley Australian tour. Despite the success, the band agreed not to continue and returned to retirement.

In 2015, the band decided to re-activate with a lineup of Sham, Karl Lean, George Larin, Ross Percy, and new vocalist Chris Stark. A slot on Melbourne's Brewtality Metal Festival received positive reviews before the band embarked on a short tour of Japan, which inspired them to continue and lead the band to headline day one of the Steel Assassins Festival in Sydney.

Line-up changes again slowed the band, but with the addition of James Davies now on vocals and Stu Bedford on guitar, the band spent most of 2019 and 2020 writing and recording, what is now to be their   first full length in over 30 years. Entitled   "No Gods" , the record is   Nothing Sacred 's resurrection to the metal world. With a wealth of experience, a bucket load of riffs, and a renewed energy for one of Australia’s longest-running metal bands. 

The band adds:

"We think our return with this new album will be received well. We've made a conscious effort to not be one-dimensional.  We picked a cross-section of tracks we thought would make the album interesting. Though eight of the tracks are brand new, we decided to add two tracks 'Final Crime' and 'Oracle' we wrote for our 2nd album in the late 80's, but never released."

"No Gods"   is available via   Rockshots Records   at the following links: 
CD -  

Music Video -   Final Crime - 

Music Video - Stoner - 

Track Listing:
1. Final Crime (3:41)
2. Virus (4:22)
3. Cold Black (3:38)
4. First World Problems (4:15)
5. Killing You (3:34)
6. False Prophets (4:00)
7. Ice (3:31)
8. Cult (4:38)
9. Oracle (3:32)
10. Stoner (5:27)
Album Length: 40:45

Album Line Up
Stu Bedford - Guitar
James Davies - Vocals
Karl Lean - Bass
Sham - Drums
George Larin - Guitar

More info:


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus