Rageful - INEPTITUDE - Reviewed By All Around Metal! Thursday February 4 2021, 6:43 PM
Rageful - INEPTITUDE - Reviewed By All Around Metal!

Rageful - INEPTITUDE - Reviewed By All Around Metal ! Check it out here at this link: https://www.allaroundmetal.com/component/content/article/26-releases/8107-seguono-gli-insegnamenti-della-scuola-americana-i-deathsters-portoghesi-rageful

Formed in 2011 with the name Wall of Death - releasing a couple of EPs - they take the current monicker in 2016 the Rageful, a Portuguese quintet that from that moment decides for a more mature approach than in the beginning. The result of this change of direction of the Lisbon band is a very classic Death Metal in its tones, influenced by the great names of the American school, Deicide and Cannibal Corpse above all. "Ineptitude" is the first long-distance work of the Lusitanian band, a good half hour of naked and raw Death metal, without pretensions we could say: the very classic stylistic features of Death made in USA are the backbone of a work that will not shine for originality, but which nevertheless presents a lot of convincing, visceral songs played with passion and attitude.
A work, this first full length by Rageful, which risks going completely muted in the chaos of the gigantic Death Metal scene; yet "Ineptitude" reveals several points of interest that increase curiosity for the future. Full sufficiency achieved: listening recommended! - All Around Metal

A Death Metal band from Lisbon (Portugal), initially formed in 2011, under the name "WALL OF DEATH".
Later in 2016, yet due to that line-up changes, and also because of some musical changes, they decided to change their name to "RAGEFUL", marking the beginning of a new era, and of a more mature sonority.

"INEPTITUDE" is the name that has been chosen to sum up in one word the whole lyric concept of the album. Parallelism is made with our current society, full of interests and corruption, in which, most of the time, we choose to be selfish and inept.
This debut record - Independently released in September 2020 - is the result of 4 years of a lot of sweat and difficult decisions. The band set the bar high and learned a lot along the way, so the quality that has been deposited on this record is undoubtedly something that fills the band with pride.

1.Inhuman Greed 03:54
2.Feed the Pigs 02:55
3.Slavery Ways 03:06
4.Whispering Rage 03:10
5.Unsocial Network 03:40
6.Clouds of Fear 03:25
7.The Rage is Coming 02:53
8.LCTS 03:03
9.Membership to Self-Existence 04:07
10.Portugal the Torch 03:36

For fans of Deicide, Cannibal Corpse, Immolation, what we propose is an unambiguous album, straight to the point, without excuses. 10 tracks loaded with pure Death Metal!



Leonardo Bertão - Vocals
Cláudio Santos - Guitar
Ricardo Pato - Guitar
João Arcanjo - Bass
Paulo Soares - Drums

Follow the band at these links:

Email: info@ragefulband.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ragefulband
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ragefulband
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjuMBr7_5eDYyIyKEQxIu_A
Bandcamp: https://rageful.bandcamp.com/album/ineptitude
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2P9bEJp
Apple Music: https://apple.co/2HHarF5

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus