Rockshots Records: Out Now! Endless Chain's Debut Album "Forthcoming Past" + New Lyric Video Sunday June 27 2021, 8:41 PM
Rockshots Records: Out Now! Endless Chain's Debut Album "Forthcoming Past" + New Lyric Video

Finnish songwriter   Timo Mölsä's   studio project   Endless Chain 's debut album   "Forthcoming Past"   is out now as of June 25th via   Rockshots Records .

For the full-length's release day,  Endless Chain  is sharing their latest video for the title track that features guest vocals from  Ville Hovi (Blackstar Halo) and  Aki Salonen (Nemecic)  along with the opening speech by John Egerton. Drums by Korpiklaani's Samuli Mikkonen with album producer Aleksanteri Kuosa on guitar, bass and keyboards.

Lyric Video - 


Mölsä   comments on the album's release:

"My project, which lasted about a year, is now coming to an end. The last good couple of years have been full of music and I have to say that 'what a journey this has been'. February 2020 - after the pre-production - the recording was started and finalized (after many phases) in November 2020. The recording and mixing by Aleksanteri Kuosa and mastering by Juho Räihä. Thanks guys and BIG thank you to everyone who made this album possible.

What else can I say? I have invested a lot of time and practically all the usable energy to this album and to the whole project. But, it has been worth it - and I believe you can hear it! While the album is musically varied, it remains focused and tight. And it’s still very clearly a metal album. I can now proudly present the results. A big “Thank you!” goes to Rockshots Records for believing and releasing my music. Let the music speak for itself!"

"Forthcoming Past"  features   guests   Mikko Heikkilä (Kaunis Kuolematon, Dawn Of Solace, Black Aeon Sun), Ville Hovi (Blackstar Halo),   Aki Salonen (Nemecic), Sa mi Yli-Sirniö (Kreator, Waltari), Antti Kolehmainen, (Waltari) , and   Samuli Mikkonen (Korpiklaani) The full length was recorded, mixed, and produced by  Aleksanteri Kuosa (Before the Dawn, Wolfheart, Waltari)  along with mastering done  by   Juho Räihä (guitarist of Swallow the Sun) .

A late bloomer to being a musician,  Endless Chain 's  Timo   Mölsä  had his musical awakening in 2016, however, he has been listening and influenced by various genres of metal music for over 30 years. It took re-introducing himself to guitar with long-time friend  Ari Hokkanen  as a fun pastime that drove  Mölsä  to create his own songs. What would soon follow is a new project with contributions from  Hokkanen  for writing and lyrics.

Soon after,  Mölsä  shared his demos with drummer  Samuli Mikkonen (Korpiklaani) , who, after listening, joined the project and performed all the drums on the debut record.

Step by step things fell into place, through  Mikkonen Mölsä   became acquainted with producer  Aleksanteri Kuosa  who had a big impact on the completion of the debut album.

"Aleksanteri is an imaginative producer and he was also very patient with a perfectionist like me. He knew how to weed out extra notes from my compositions and finally got the most out of my songs.  There were maybe a total of 20 songs in the beginning, of which we went through less than 15 in the preliminary production. Finally, 10 songs had been selected for the album.  Through Aleksanteri, I also got many other great musicians involved in the project."

The end result is  Mölsä 's 
dark and  melancholic sound premiered through  Endless Chain 's first offering  "Forthcoming Past" .

Album order -  

Lyric Video - Nothing More -  

Lyric Video - All of The Above -  

Lyric Video - Scars On Me -  

Track Listing:
1. Forthcoming Past (6:41)
2. They’re The Ones To Fall (4:31)
3. Hold Out Hope (5:30)
4. All of The Above (3:45)
5. A Letter (4:31)
6. Nothing More (3:53)
7. Feel (3:38)
8. The Wild One (3:53)
9. Scars On Me (3:18)
10. The Memories (4:33)
Album Length: 44:19

Album Credits:
Endless Chain:
Timo Mölsä, Guitar
Special guests on the album:
Mikko Heikkilä, Vocals on no. 2, 3, 5, 7 ,10
Ville Hovi, Vocals on no. 1, 4, 6, 8 and 9
Aki Salonen, Rough Vocals on no. 1, 4 and 6
Salla Sundberg, Vocals on no. 7
Aleksanteri Kuosa, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
Samuli Mikkonen, Drums
Sami Yli-Sirniö, Guitar Solo on ”Hold Out Hope” and "Scars on me"
Antti Kolehmainen, cello on ”Hold Out Hope” and "The Wild One”
John Egerton, opening speech on "Forthcoming Past"  

For more info:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus