Out Now! Canadian Prog Metallers MAITREYA's New Album “Hyper Reels” Sunday June 27 2021, 8:40 PM
Out Now! Canadian Prog Metallers MAITREYA's New Album “Hyper Reels”

L-R:  Matt McCabe (Guitar), Steve McMillan (Drums), Matt Cutrara (Vocals), Lyam Morrison (Bass), Mark Wylie (Guitar)
Photo Credit - Jon Butler

Canadian progressive metalcore outfit  Maitreya's  new album  “Hyper Reels”  is now out as of June 25th. Since January of this year, the band has been sharing singles with music videos to promote the sophomore full length and today they are excited to reveal its full stream and download on Bandcamp, Spotify and Apple Music at the following link:  https://distrokid.com/ hyperfollow/maitreya1/hyper- reels  

Boasting a higher degree of musical complexity, filthy breakdowns and a wider range on the vocals ebbing from melodic cleans into sustained growls set to a whirlwind of complicated riffs. The record is a heavily layered listening experience, a cacophony of styles, merging together to create an intense wall of sound that forces you to pay attention to all the subliminal notes and tempo changes.

The band comments:

"Hyper Reels is an honest expression and discovery of what Maitreya is all about. We lived with these songs for years, honing them on stage and in the studio. This album details our evolution as a band, remaining true to our metalcore roots and highlighting a trajectory not confined to any particular subgenre. In the process of making this album, we put everything under the microscope and as a result, every element is more refined and matured. Our intention with this record was to craft songs with strong conceptual meanings paired with a musical complexity that remains catchy.  We are very proud of this album, and are excited to keep writing, recording, and performing music as long as we are able!"

“Hyper Reels”  is recommended for fans of The Contortionist, Between the Buried and Me, and Protest the Hero.

Previous Music Videos:

Catalyst - 

Bloom - 

Track Listing:
1. Catalyst (7:23)
2. Departed (6:04)
3. Radical (5:31)
4. Summit (4:31)
5. Invaders (6:18)
6. Bloom (4:26)
7. Pilgrim (4:44)
8. Flesh Engine (4:31)
9. Hyper Reels (0:57)
10. Iswara (4:27)
Album Length: 48:56

Album and Live Band Line Up:

Matt McCabe - Guitar
Steve McMillan - Drums
Matt Cutrara - Vocals
Lyam Morrison - Bass
Mark Wylie - Guitar

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus