EISENHAND premiere new track at "Deaf Forever" magazine's website, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut Wednesday March 3 2021, 8:36 PM
EISENHAND premiere new track at "Deaf Forever" magazine's website, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut

On May 28th internationally, Dying Victims Productions will release Eisenhand's striking debut album, Fires Within, on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats. And today,  Deaf Forever magazine's website  reveals the new track  "White Fortress."  Hear Eisenhand's "White Fortress" in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Eisenhand are a relatively new entity hailing from Austria. The band made their recorded debut in 2018 with the accurately titled Demonstration Tape and followed it with another demo, White Fortress, the following year. During that time, Eisenhand took to the stage, reveling in the raucous experience of live performance, and their two recordings to date ably captured that spirit. And while a couple of members have done time in more overtly black metal-styled bands, Eisenhand’s sound stridently recalls the pre-thrash days of heavy metal: whether the style was early power metal or belatedly-applied epic metal or simply speed metal straight from the garage, subgenre delineations matter not when faced with such stout-hearted bravado and blanching passion.

Thankfully, all that rough-hewn promise and poise spill forth across Eisenhand’s full-length debut, Fires Within. Indeed aptly titled, Fires Within absolutely brims with a fiery authenticity that’s simultaneously ancient and fresh-sounding. Moody in their melodicism, bristling with electricity at every turn, and incredibly dynamic even with their bursting-at-the-seams execution, Eisenhand weave majestic tales of the supernatural and strange that get stuck in your head even when song lengths easily slot into the five-to-nine-minute range. But the seven-track/45-minute Fires Within is simply the format it needs to be, no more and definitely no less: “Steel City Sorcery,” “Dizzying Heights” and the reprised “White Fortress” and “Ancient Symbols” are but some of those tales, each as crucial as the one before and the one to come… All is EPIC here, without being overstated about it – myth and magic and also modesty.

Names invoked include Gotham City, Bashful Alley, earliest Omen, Brocas Helm, Kat, Turbo, Magnesium, or early Slayer, as well labelmates like Megaton Sword, Sandstorm, Coltre, Soulcaster, and Midnight Prey, but on evidence of these Fires Within, Eisenhand are already on their way to lighting a new torch! Are you prepared to get burned?
Take this torch with the brand-new track "White Fortress" exclusively  HERE , courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany's defenders of the true. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Eisenhand's Fires Within
1. The Engine [6:05]
2. Steel City Sorcery [6:04]
3. Ancient Symbols [7:18]
4. Dead of Night [5:22]
5. White Fortress [5:03]
6. Ride Free [5:41]
7. Dizzying Heights [9:25]

www.facebook.com/ eisenhandheavymetal

www.facebook.com/ dyingvictimsproductions

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus