REZET reveal fourth video from new METALVILLE album, released today - live stream release show this Saturday Saturday January 30 2021, 2:31 PM
REZET reveal fourth video from new METALVILLE album, released today - live stream release show this Saturday

Today, German thrash institution Rezet reveal the new video  "Truth in Between."  The track is  the fourth to be revealed  from the band's highly anticipated fifth album, Truth in Between, set for international release today via Metalville Records. See & hear Rezet's "Truth in Between" video in its entirety  HERE  at the band's official YouTube channel.

With their 2019 album Deal With It! through Metalville, Rezet' s multi-faceted sound has been recognized on an international level. With Truth In Between, Rezet are now taking the next big step.

In order to emphasize their message, Rezet have written their most song-oriented album to date. The result is a joint work of four very different characters with their respective influences.

The 13 new pieces underline the compositional skills and sheer musicality of the four. While the lyrics paint a gloomy picture throughout, Rezet deliver one first-class song after the other, thus proving the band's exceptional status.

Eike Freese once again took over the production in the Chameleon Studios in Hamburg, whereby the group decided to record all rhythm tracks live.

unnamed 8.jpg

In other Rezet news, tomorrow, January 30th, the band will perform a special live-stream event. Titled "Truth in Between: A Night Out with REZET," the event serves as the release party for Truth in Between. Rezet will perform a full concert during the event, and then hold a digital meet & greet, with a Zoom video conference / Q&A with fans afterwards.

A statement from the band reads: "January 29th, 2021, marks the release date of our new album, Truth in Between! That day is a Friday. The following night, Saturday, January 30th at 8 pm CET / German time, we will play live – for the whole world to watch! 'Truth in Between – A Night Out with REZET' is going to present you a full live stream metal show by Rezet, with some nice add-ons to watch that very night! We'll be thrashing through the best of our past set plus brand-new tunes from our new album – let’s all make it a night neither one of us will forget. While you can lean back in your sofas (or headbang in front of the screen), have a few drinks, and simply enjoy the show. By purchasing your tickets (for only 5€!), you are going to witness our first show in 2021, and thereby also support crews, bands, simply the whole teams behind these events. Support Live Music – especially in these heavy times! We can't wait to rage with you all!"

The event page (and more info) can be found  HERE . Tickets can be purchased  HERE . (MEMBERS OF THE MEDIA: please get in touch for exclusive access.)

In the meantime, see & hear the brand-new video "Truth in Between"  HERE  at Rezet's official YouTube channel. Also see & hear the previously revealed videos for "Deceived by Paradise"  HERE , "Populate. Delete. Repeat."  HERE , and "Back For No Good"  HERE , all at the band's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Rezet's Truth in Between
1. Back For No Good
2. Deceived By Paradise
3. Populate. Delete. Repeat.
4. Renegade
5. Half A Century
6. Infinite End
7. Truth In Between
8. Jailpit
9. I'm Not Gonna Stop
10. The Plague
11. (Un)certain Crimes
12. Never Satisfied
13. The Last Suffer

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus