LAMENT CITYSCAPE & THEOLOGIAN: Collaborative Album Between Oakland Heavy/Industrial Act & New York Blackened Synth Conjurer Out Today Friday May 22 2020, 12:49 PM
LAMENT CITYSCAPE & THEOLOGIAN: Collaborative Album Between Oakland Heavy/Industrial Act & New York Blackened Synth Conjurer Out Today

Hear the calamitous collaborative album between Lament Cityscape & Theologian

Today (May 22nd), Oakland-based heavy industrial/post-metal hybrid Lament Cityscape and New York blackened synth conjurer Theologian have unleashed Soft Tissue: Excised Edition, a reissue of their 2016’s collaborative effort, Soft Tissue. This version of the album is reconstituted in a superior form with all-new mixes by Lament Cityscape architect Mike McClatchey, bolstered by the inclusion of six new remixes from the likes of Cutworm, Snowbeasts, Neurospora, Overhold, Compactor, and Venetian Veil. Additionally, cover versions of two classic anthems — “Merciless” by Godflesh and “The Order of Death” by Public Image Ltd. — round out the release's fifteen tracks.

Available via Annihilvs Power Electronix, Soft Tissue: Excised Edition would appear a month before  The Pulsing Wet , the second chapter of Lament Cityscape’s conceptual EP trilogy.

Listen to the album in its entirety  HERE  or  HERE

A meticulously crafted, oppressive, and immersive sonic experience, Soft Tissue: Excised Edition distills death industrial dirge and sludgy post-metal heft into an almost accessible package. The album serves as a towering portent of calamities awaiting humanity as a whole, obsessively examining the fragility not just of our bodies, but of the subjective moralities which define our civilization as well; strikingly appropriate given the current state of the world.

Lament Cityscape and Theologian collectively performed material from Soft Tissue at Southwest Terror Fest 2016, joined by Lament Cityscape contributors, bassist David Small (Cutworm), and drummer Sean McCullough (Uhluhn), as well as Theologian collaborator Gretchen Heinel. This collaborative powerhouse played alongside the likes of Sumac, The Body/Full Of Hell, Kowloon Walled City, Generation Of Vipers, North, and Via Vengeance, on the opening night of the four-day gathering.


Lament Cityscape
Mike McClatchey – Lyrics, Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drum Programming, Samples
Sean McCullough - Drums

Lee M. Bartow – Lyrics, Vocals, Synth
Gretchen Heinel – Additional vocals

Visual Design & Mixed by Mike McClatchey at Underland Studios in Oakland, CA.

ORDER Soft Tissue: Excised Edition:
https:// annihilvspowerelectronix. tissue-excised-edition  ( Digital, Merch)


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus