WHITE MAGICIAN's 'Dealers of Divinity' Album Streaming Now! Sunday November 22 2020, 2:01 PM
WHITE MAGICIAN's 'Dealers of Divinity' Album Streaming Now!

Detroit (MI) - Dealers of Divinity, the forthcoming debut album from Motor City Metal Mystics WHITE MAGICIAN, is streaming in its entirety, courtesy of NWOTHM YouTube Channel!

Dealers of Divinity (Album Stream)

Classic, mystical metal with a high dosage of ’70s rock influences and unparalleled guitar work form the basis of the White Magician sound on Dealers of Divinity. Cruz Del Sur Music will release the album on CD, vinyl, and digital formats on November 20.


“Dealers of Divinity is a veritable highlight of the year - and certainly one of the biggest surprises of 2020!" (9/10)

- Hellfire-Magazin

"White Magician's debut album is a fantastic blend of NWOTHM, NWOBHM and classic 70s rock and hits the spot just right."

- Cave Dweller Music

 "There’s really nothing like White Magician out there these days!"

- Skull Fracturing Metal

"Young newcomers from Detroit Rock City are making people sit up and take notice with Dealers Of Divinity."

- Metalunderground.at

"An album full of great melodies that does not rely on effects to dazzle the listener, but remains in the ear and heart for a long time."

- Powermetal.de

"Classic and mystical heavy rock with strong 70’s influences."

- HardRockHeavyMetal

"The best stab at emulating BOC that I can remember. Entertaining and vastly different from most of what I'm hearing."

- Rebel Extravaganza

On their first LP, Dealers of Divinity, Detroit, Michigan’s White Magician seamlessly blend the magic(k) of Blue Öyster Cult with the spellbinding glory of Mercyful Fate!

The title for White Magician’s first full-length, Dealers of Divinity, depicts three blind card dealers who are employed by an entity who controls the universe’s behind-the-scenes gaming facility. The dealers laugh at the earth’s inhabitants’ belief that they are free. They watch them line up and play at this game called “life” and grasp at the illusion that they can actually win. But, ultimately, it is an artifice of the highest degree. Their fate has already been determined by the dealers well before the game starts. It begs the ultimate question: Do we accept this destiny or will we fight to make our own?

This theme is the backdrop of White Magician’s mystical blend of classic metal and ’70s rock on Dealers of Divinity; a challenging array of stellar guitar work and oftentimes labyrinthine song arrangements that stretch well beyond traditional boundaries. Originally formed in 2010, White Magician — featuring guitarist/vocalist The Great Kaiser, guitarist Mars Mysterio, bassist Mofang Tengrand and drummer Master Commandriani — has gradually honed their sound across three releases preceding Dealers of Divinity: 2016’s The Pledge EP; 2017’s Antipathy single, and 2018’s split with The Great Kaiser’s White Magician (not to be confused with this White Magician) and Prelude to Ruin. Through trial and error and a laborious songwriting process that is oftentimes born out of a single riff, White Magician eventually arrived at a sound that relies on imaginative storytelling and some of the most advanced guitar interplays heard in classic metal in recent memory.

Recorded over many nights and weekends between May 2018 and December 2019 in Lansing, Michigan by George “The Extortionist” Szegedy, Dealers Of Divinity does not lack substance and drama. The album’s seven songs benefit from not only The Great Kaiser’s smooth vocal delivery but a regular influx of twin guitar melodies, classical guitar arrangements and technical guitar motifs, all immersed in songs that are often a journey onto themselves.

Arcane and ambitious, Dealers of Divinity is an extravagance of magic and power sure to captivate any classic metal fan!

Track Listing:

3. Fading into the Obscurity of Ages

4. In Memoriam: Love and Magic (Magic and Love)

5. Magia Nostra

6. Power of the Stone

7. Spectre of a Dying Flame

The Great Kaiser - Six Stringed Wand, Sad Words
Mofang Tengrand - Low Magic, Reinforcement of Sad Words
Mars Mysterio - Six Stringed Wand
Drummer Master
Commandriani - Master of Drums, Lead Strocker


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus