New Promo: Fatal Sin - Episodes: The Complete Recordings (Thrash Metal) Tuesday October 27 2020, 7:04 PM
New Promo: Fatal Sin - Episodes: The Complete Recordings (Thrash Metal)

FOR FANS OF: Atheist, (early) Megadeth, (early) Cynic

FATAL SIN were formed in late 1985 in Boca Raton, Florida by guitarist Adam Riewold and drummer Greg Threlkel (who were in middle school at the time) out of a love for both the energized Thrash of bands such as Slayer and Megadeth as well as the more intricate arrangements of Rush. After going through a revolving door of musicians, the line-up solidified with the addition of guitarist Haven Eaton and bassist Kevin Bachaus.

Fast forward, FATAL SIN would take home the top prize at a local Battle of the Bands, winning 4 hours of free studio time. With their winnings the band would enter Hollywood Sync Studios in  November  of  1989  to  record  their  first  demo.  Friend,  and  bassist  for  local  heavyweight's Saigon Kick Tom DeFile, produced. Armed with a quality recording, FATAL SIN would begin to gig heavily, sharing the stage with bands such as Vio-Lence, Devastation, Deicide, Morbid Angel, Raped Ape, Cynic, and Pantera.

Not long after the recording of the 1989 Demo and that momentum began, Kevin would be diagnosed with spinal cancer and would have to exit the band.  Adam would switch from guitar to bass, making FATAL SIN a three piece. It would be during this period that the band would begin to be influenced by not only bands such
as   Watchtower   and   Voi-Vod ,  but  also  by  the  complex  sounds  and  arrangements  of  classic Jazz/Fusion artists such as Return To Forever and Mahavishnu Orchestra . These influences are highly evident on their final studio recording, "Episode", which was recorded in 1991 for a local compilation album " Unsigned III: Killing Time ".

Shortly  after  the  recording  of  “Episode”,  FATAL SIN  would  go  on hiatus  for  close  to  a  year before reemerging as UNIVERSAL LANGUAGE.  The band would issue one final 3-song selftitled demo in 1993 and disband in 1997.

Greg Threlkel would go on to co-found the band BURNER in 1998 along with guitarists John Paul  Soars  ( Raped  Ape/Paingod/Malevolent  Creation/Divine  Empire )  and  Jason  Morgan ( Monstrosity ), who would record one album for Arctic Music Group in 1992 titled “One For The Road”. Adam Riewold moved to Tampa, Florida and has been involved in multiple projects, with his most recent being the band LEVEL THE PLANET.

This deluxe re-issue features all of the bands studio recordings, as well as 3 live songs, fully remastered  from  the  original  sources  by  Rob  Colwell  at  Bombworks  Sound  and  an  8-page booklet featuring archival photos and some personal insights from Adam Riewold. Also included is a bonus DVD featuring their entire performance at Florida Atlantic University in Boca Raton, Florida in 1990.

This deluxe edition is the 5th release in our "Florida Metal Archive Series" and is limited to 300 units world wide.

Grab your copy here:


1. Episode (1991) *

2. Fatal Sin (1989) *

3. Intense Distress (1989) *

4. Civilized Suicide [1990 Live]

5. Dreams Of The Future [1990 Live]

6. Insanity Of Humanity [1990 Live] *

[BONUS DVD: Live at Florida Atlantic University 1990]
(Tracks with an * have been provided to you for airplay)


Adam Riewold - Vocals & Bass
Haven Eaton - Guitars
Greg Threlkel - Drums

Fatal Sin Band Pic Promo.jpg


Fatal Sin (Demo) - 1989
Episode (Demo) - 1991
Unsigned III: Killing Time
(Compilation) - 1992
(Stryder Records)
Episodes:    The Complete
Recordings - 2020
(ThrashBack Records)

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus