POSSESSED STEEL premiere new track at Keep It True TV Monday October 19 2020, 12:00 AM
POSSESSED STEEL premiere new track at Keep It True TV

Today, Canadian epic heavy metallers  Possessed Steel  premiere the new track   "Assault of the Twilight Keep"   on   Keep It True TV . The track is   the third to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated debut album,  Aedris , set for international release on November 30th via   Temple of Mystery Records . Hear  Possessed Steel 's "Assault of the Twilight Keep" in its entirety exclusively   HERE .

Possessed Steel  are a four-piece traditional heavy metal band from Toronto, Canada. Formed in 2010, they started by playing small venues and house parties in the area, and through the years became more and more dedicated to finessing their sound and ideas. They released a five-song rehearsal recording that same year, and after a steady stream of shows, the band crystallized their sound on their self-titled EP in 2014.

After a year-long hiatus - where they said they'd break up "forever," but didn't - the current lineup played together for the first time in 2015, playing the old EP from front to back and feeling they had perfect chemistry. From that day forth,   Possessed Steel  as we know today was formed, and the band went on to release their second EP,  Order of the Moon , which featured some older songs expanded upon and slightly rearranged.

As they expanded their sound and honed their creativity, they set their sights on writing their first-ever full-length, leading us to now. For a full year,   Possessed Steel  have been working harder than they've ever worked - recording, writing and releasing a one-of-a-kind concept album of epic proportions,  Aedris .

Aedris  takes us across a prophetic journey, which unfolds into a succession of mystical songs taking place in an enchanted world. The goal is for Aedris, the last of kin in a long ancient bloodline, to choose to heed a prophecy of ruin - or to ignore it - and each song is a chapter in his story.

Musically,  Aedris  is a well-crafted, refreshing mix of epic heavy metal and Canadian-style progressive thrash with poignant vocals, sometimes soul-wrenching screams - but overall, it has incredible RIFFs, otherworldly acoustic parts (think Sacred Blade), and over-the-top solos. One thing that could be said about  Aedris  is that it is more than an album; it is entering another world. It makes us travel into a parallel universe. It sounds and feels original, and it is the type of record that we can listen to over and over again and discover new things every time.

Join Aedris, and follow his quest to fulfill his destiny as the album sets into a somber musical voyage, which sets sail on November 30th on   Temple of Mystery Records .

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track  "Assault of the Twilight Keep" exclusively   HERE , as part of Episode VI of Keep It True TV - the official YouTube channel of the esteemed Keep It True Festival. Also hear the previously revealed   "Skeleton King" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of RideIntoGlory.com, as well as the  previously revealed lyric video for "Spellblade"  HERE  at  Possessed Steel 's official YouTube channel. Preorder links follow below. Cover artwork, courtesy of Tamara Comas,  and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Possessed Steel's  Aedris

1. The Dreamer [1:26]
2. Spelllblade [4:40]
3. Keeper of the Woods [6:38]
4. Forest of the Dead [1:26]
5. Frost Lich [5:13]
6. Assault of the Twilight Keep [4:31]
7. Free at Last [3:07]
8. Bogs of Agathorn [5:18]
9. Skeleton King [7:20]
10. Nobunaga [6:23]

Die Hard emerald green vinyl incl. patch, sticker and photo:

Classic black vinyl

Compact Disc

Or https://possessedsteel.bandcamp.com/




Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus