ISOLERT premiere new track at "Decibel" magazine's website - features members of SØRGELIG Tuesday October 6 2020, 12:00 AM
ISOLERT premiere new track at "Decibel" magazine's website - features members of SØRGELIG

Today, Greek black metallers  Isolert  reveal the new track   "Light...Has Abandoned Us"  at   Decibel   magazine's website . The track is   the third to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated second album,   World in Ruins , set for international release on November 11th via  Nihilistische KlangKunst . Hear  Isolert 's "Light...Has Abandoned Us" in its entirety exclusively   HERE .

Howling forth from the nameless abyss betwixt Hell and insanity, black wings outstretched to envelop the world, comes the nihilistic yet irrepressible spirit of   Isolert . Forged in Volos, Thessaly amidst the searing flames of 2015 by Nick S and Panagiotis T (also active together in Sørgelig), this bewitching project draws not from the classic Greek black metal sound and instead delves deep into the Scandinavian night with a wretched fervor that calls to mind such luminary names as Gorgoroth or Dissection, dexterously blended with a touch of that crepuscular madness that only acts like Tribulation can typically conjure.

The early years of  Isolert  were a flurry of diabolical activity. In March of 2015, with the sparks of their meeting setting all around them ablaze, their initial demo,  Isolated Soul , was quickly wrought upon the unsuspecting world. 2016 would then see Giannis and Apostolos join the band for the release of their first LP, entitled  No Hope, No Light… Only Death , garnering great acclaim. 2017 pushed their possessed productivity to even greater levels of intensity, the impure fruits of which were an EP entitled  Isolert , a split album with countrymen and kindred souls Insanity Cult, plus a collaborative effort with the mighty Human Serpent on a glorious 20-minute composition - all of which only served to strengthen their whispered legend.

And then, the project was locked in a cage. Hidden deep underground. Almost forgotten…until now.

For 2020 sees the now-triumvirate of Nick, Panagiotis, and Apostolos poised to release their most devastating ode to darkness yet:  World In Ruins . With a name both inspired by the end-state of the world and descriptive of what will surely happen once this album is released, the album roars and rails with a ferocious apocalypticism only hinted at in  Isolert 's previous works. Crushing melodic leads entwine with an incredibly visceral, vital vocal performance to inspire dread and despair as you, the listener, can only watch it all collapse around you…

So be warned: you have until November to make all necessary preparations before  Nihilistische KlangKunst  unleashes the final catastrophic blow upon humanity via digipack CD and 12" vinyl, with spectacularly eschatonic cover art courtesy of VisionBlack - Nikos Stavridakis.

Isolert  have returned...and they bring with them a  World in Ruins . (text by Aaron Bray)

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track "Light...Has Abandoned Us" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of   Decibel , North America's only monthly metal magazine. Also hear the previously revealed title track "World in Ruins"   HERE , courtesy of, as well as the previously revealed "Staring at a Path Towards Nowhere"   HERE   at   Isolert 's official YouTube channel as well as   HERE   at the band's Bandcamp.  Aforementioned cover art  and   tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Isolert's  World in Ruins
1. Fire, Ash, Blood [3:31]
2. Burn Them [4:04]
3. As We Die [5:08]
4. Extinction [4:36]
5. Staring at a Path Towards Nowhere [7:19]
6. World in Ruins [5:33]
7. Light...Has Abandoned Us [10:14]

unnamed 65.jpg

www.nihilistischeklangkunst. Nihilistische-KlangKunst- 104664284637790

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus